We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$84
eDreamsUS$80
TravelocityUS$84
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
95
112
21
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
112
21
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Roomy apartment for 4. Quiet, well kitted and clean. Very helpful and friendly staff and all facilities around. Close the village - there is a bus stop too - and convenient bicycle rent on premises. Truly great value for money.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CeesF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

Very spacious appartment with two bedrooms, a kitchenette, a comfortable spacious bathroom and spacious balcony with lounge chairs, sunbrella and lovely flowers. We arrived at the 65th aniversary of my husband. The host arranged coffee with birthday cakes, ballones, flags and so on. We like to thank her and the lady of the restaurant for this great surprice.The hosts in aparthotel Boschrijkck were all very friendly and make you feel at home.

Room tip: Appartments at the and of the galary have no people passing your bedroom
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AstridBrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We had a Great 4 days in the hotel. Clean and nice location near West Terschelling. We were in the appartments wich are big and clean. And great WIFI. Some details should be better. The equipment in the kitchen, plates, cutlery is poor. Will visit again!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Maartenb0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed for a few days in december. When we arrived the apartment was cold....took hours to heat it.
Under the beds wefound rubbish from previous guests... The wellness should be less expensive or free for hotel guests we think...

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ernahegeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

First, the positives:

Our room/apartment was great: very spacious, comfortable and with a large balcony/terrace, looking out over the woods. It was one of the larger apartments, on the third floor.
There is free transport from the port by bus, and the hotel will arrange bike hire too.
The kitchen facilities were excellent, although it was odd that no sharp knife was provided so you could e.g. cut cheese or vegetables.

The staff were all very friendly, and the main person in charge, who had handled our booking and initial check-in, also seemed very competent.

The free access to the local swimming pool (just behind the hotel) was clearly very popular with families with children, particularly on a rainy day.

Breakfast was the usual for this type of hotel, a self-service buffet, and very good on the whole. Coffee/tea is from a machine.

The negatives:

From the outside the place looks like a block of serviced retirement apartments. The location is about 30 mins' walk from the shops/restaurants of West-Terschelling - bike hire is essential. The busdrivers often miss out the slight detour they need to make to stop at the hotel (yes, even on the timetabled stops) and you need to make sure you walk to the stop on the main road.

But mainly, the hotel states it has Wifi. We would not have booked if there had been no Wifi.

Unfortunately, the Wifi was unworkable: exceptionally slow and the signal constantly dropped away altogether.
It would then take another while to find a signal again, log-in,etc. As soon as you had looked at an email and written a very short reply, it would be impossible to send it as the connection had disappeared again. Unfortunately we did have some work to do and this was extremely frustrating.

On the third day we decided to say something as it was clearly not a one-off blip but an ongoing problem. An assistant on reception asked whether we had been trying to stream clips (no) and said she would get the IT team to do something about it.

If anything was indeed done, it made it worse: the next morning it took over half an hour to even find a signal, never mind connect to it. We told the same person on reception this as we checked out - she just looked a bit blank and laughed.

This was the same receptionist we had asked about the lack of a sharp knife in the kitchen - that time she also laughed, and said it was funny, for some reason that is always what goes missing in the kitchens. The knife was not replaced during our stay.

All this might be expected in low-priced hostelry, but this place bills itself as a 4-star aparthotel, and charges accordingly. It also clearly tries to attract the business conference market, as well as families during holiday season.

For a 4-star hotel charging £250 per night, it really is *unacceptable* to have no workable Wifi connection in all rooms. It is not too difficult to install boosters for the signal.

It is equally unacceptable to completely ignore customer issues & complaints: we asked reception, twice, and I also wrote detailed feedback on the form supplied in our room. I have heard nothing.

If the Wifi had worked, the rating would have been higher.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yorksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews