We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$77
PricelineUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
CheapTicketsUS$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
60
15
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
15
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

A nice small hotel in a quiet location at the far end of the main street, close to the lighthouse and the cheese bunker. I had a sizeable double room with a wonderful view of the sea / mudflats. Being in such an exposed area when the wind blew, which it did a lot, it made wonderful whistling noises but the heating made sure the room was always cosy.

Unfortunately the room didn’t have a kettle and tea/coffee, which was a bit disappointing. But opposite reception is an honour bar which includes a coffee machine as well as a range of teas, soft drinks, beer and wine. Prices were very reasonable.

The gentleman on reception was very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is available for €12.50 but I didn’t partake.

The hotel is a ten minute walk from the ferry, and close to a range of restaurants, shops and two ATMs.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank E17_KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Our stay at “Hotelletje De Veerman” in Oost-Vlieland, the Netherlands, was definitely a highlight on our trip to the Netherlands. The hotel is run by a local family, with hospitality running through their veins!
The rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean. Rooms on the side of the Waddensea have an incredible view (see attached photo). The breakfast is extensive, fresh, and delicious.
The hotel is located at the western end of the main street in town. This gives very easy access to stores and the ferry, but is yet far enough from the hustle and bustle of restaurants, stores, and arriving and departing ferry passengers, so it’s nice and quiet.
There are several bike rental places on this main street, and by bike you can get to the beach, dunes, forest, in no time. (Note: biking on Vlieland is very safe, as only permanent residents of the island are allowed to have cars. Therefore, there is very little motorized traffic.)
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and on Vlieland very much, and hope to visit again!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madeliefje64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We had a short (1 night) stay in one of the garden rooms. What amazed us was the friendliness and service mindedness of the staff. From reception till checkout, every interaction with the staff was pleasant.
The garden room was not too large but clean, with good beds and with a direct private access to the garden.
We would love to come back here.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex_DC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay in het veermannetje 7 tiny appartement.

Seperate from the main hotel this appartement is one Cody room with kitchen and small bathroom. All clean and more the adequate.

Private and just 20 meters from the sea this truly an amazing place for a romantic getaway for those who only need a nice basic place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adema1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Hotelletje de Veerman takes excellent care of their guests. Comfortable rooms, great personal service. Nice breakfast and perfect location at the end of tow, slightly away from cafes but still very central.Newly renovated.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Spanje678
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews