We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
PricelineUS$103
eDreamsUS$103
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
50
45
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
45
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Vlierijck in Vlieland island is a nice big hotel located very close to the port. We travelled with our two kids therefore we booked an apartment which was were spacious in a duplex style, with a living-dinning room, balcony, kitchenette, one doble bedroom and bathroom upstairs and the second bedroom downstairs was connected to the second shower and lavatory with a separated toilet. The hotel offers a variated breakfast which is arranged in the restaurant on the ground floor. There are also fitness, little children corner and a small swimming pool, those three facilities and the bikes’ storage are located underground.

This island is very charming, there is a big camping place behind the beaches. On The Main Street there are also a lot of restaurants, stores, coffee and ice cream shops. Be aware to make reservations for eating otherwise is very difficult to get a family table.

From Vlierijck hotel only 20 minutes walk crossing a wood and that camping place are located the sand dunes and those nice beaches. We loved the place and we liked this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank PZoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Wonderful apartment overlooking the dunes of Vlieland. Modern interior with enough comfortable seating. Clean bedding, excellent beds. Friendly reception and honesty-bar for Nespresso pods :). Close to ferry, walking distance to some excellent restaurants. Top!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BibiSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Good: Friendly staff / breakfast / central location
Could be better: Overall condition regarding hygiene and cleaning condition insufficient. Bathroom covered with mould. Marginal conditions found in apartment as well as in pool area. Price-benefit ratio negative.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasleiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This wonderful building close to the ferry in Vlieland Oost is wonderful with all possible facilities. We have been there some years ago and it was great at that time. The owners changed and the results aren't that positive. The maintenance and cleaning is not ok. You pay quite a price for this. It has a huge potential but doesn't match the pricing. The restaurant is only open on Thursday till Sunday and only serves a 5 course meal. What do you think kids like...

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarcPierre70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We had a large room (for 4 persons) with two floors. It was a great appartment....i think I'll like this comfort better then just a hotel! It was clean, very nice beds. We didn't like the pillows (too hard and high....for our comfort) we used the nice pillows from the couch of the living room. It's like 2 minutes from the boat, just around the corner of the mainstreet (there is just one mainstreet The dorpstraat). Make sure you eat at least one tine in restaurant zuiver, make reservations ahead of your trip :) we will book this hotel/appartment again.

Room tip: Large 4 persons room (with 2 floors) is # 304
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews