We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$123
eDreamsUS$117
FindHotelUS$124
Agoda.comUS$124
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
60
52
20
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
52
20
12
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Staff are friendly and helpful.Rooms are clean and well appointed with very comfy beds.Some rooms are smaller than others so check.There are useful communal areas all around the hotel.The breakfast is excellent ,healthy options and bacon and eggs.The restaurant was also good.
Spa area was good but not large.All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: It is an older building and rooms are varied so ask.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigandy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel requesting a quiet room, as we read a few reviews about the hotel being a bit noisy. When checking in they assured us they had given us exactly that, but when entering the room we noticed the bed was right under the public stairs. When we complained we received great service and a different room on the top floor. This was an amazing room and it was super quiet at night. All in all we had a great stay. Breakfast was also very good. The hotel is in the center of the village and walking distance to the beach.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poliselotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Badhotel Bruin is an excellent hotel in many ways. From the first contact during the reservation process until check-out everything is perfect. Staff is very friendly, rooms are nice and well decorated. The beds are the best. And hotel is located in the nice central street of the village, close the ferry and everything else and a 15 minute walk to the back. And the restaurant is Michelin-star worthy (separate review). We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StoffHub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We were here only one night. We arrived around 5:00 pm and checkout was at 10:30 making our actual time in the hotel very brief. We had just celebrated our anniversary and were upgraded to the bridal suite. Though difficult to access through a maze of corridors, we finally encountered this gorgeous suite consisting of a sitting room, a bedroom with a canopied bed,plenty of storage, luxurious quilts and cushions. The spa bathroom was amazing. The jacuzzi needs a handrail installed. We would have appreciated a few instructions on how things
worked such as the coffee machine. The buffet breakfast had amazing varieties of delicious breads that could be toasted. Staff were very helpful. The hotel made arrangements for a tuk tuk to transport us to and from the sea.
We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phyllish122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Down to earth service and quality, the hotel is well managed, however I found it strange
that coffee (and breakfast) was not available before 830 am? But when asked we had access to the coffee.
Also to vacuum the floors in the morning when having a coffee is not very pleasant, I understand it was the low season but still, not very client friendly.
The food was very good and the wine recommendations excellent.
Room small but very manageable and bathroom very nice, and accessible for elderly.
To go to the "spa" you will have to go to the reception and they will open the spa, to use any facility you have to book and let them know, in advance. To charge a fee (Euro 5) was and is crazy...not worth it. The spa facility is nice but very limited.
Again low season and we can understand, but....
Would try this hotel again, in the summer months.
Staff and management very friendly and accessible.

Room tip: rooms with a the bedroom attic idea, the bathroom is downstairs and not that easy to go up or down the stairs...especially for the elderly
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews