We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Priceline
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$85
View deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotels.comUS$98
Official HotelUS$98
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
466
374
96
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
466
374
96
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool sana sesimbra sea view seafood retractable roof sea front perfect location the underground car park beautiful beach lisbon airport breakfast buffet is sound of the waves local restaurants beach side surrounding area town centre jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2022

We enjoyed a three-night stay at this well-situated hotel - two nights in a suite with a gorgeous terrace and view, and one night in a regular room that was also outstanding. The location is great for access to the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. Staff was helpful and attentive, and hotel (rooms and common areas) were clean and well-kept. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJH7363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2022

The sound of the waves lulled us to sleep every night. I would suggest being on a higher floor with a sea view and a balcony. At the end of each day, we sat on the balcony with a glass of wine and enjoyed the people watching. The roof top pool offers a stunning view. We are not pool people but a visit to the pool is a must. The breakfast included was simple fare but very good and had enough of a selection that we were happy all week. The evening meal (if you get half-board) is exceptional. The chef takes great care to prepare a many coursed meal of superior ingredients. We were always surprised and pleased at every offering. The breakfast and the evening meals are served either inside or outside.

The staff from the front desk to the restaurant staff was kind and attentive. We felt all our needs were meet and then some. During the weekend you can hear the fun everyone is having if you leave your hotel room window open. Fortunately, the hotel is on the fringe of the action and the noise was not a problem. Outside the hotel we were steps away from a long beach and the board walk. The beach has soft sand and is a great length to take a walk on. The sea is a bit cold but it did not seem to stop anyone from enjoying it. The town itself is very clean and has many well priced local restaurants with fabulous food. Loose yourself wandering all the side streets and stop into the local stores, small cafes and local restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 October 2022

We recently stayed in the Sana Sesimbra Hotel for 3 nights. From the moment we arrived at reception to check-in the staff couldn’t have been any more friendly. They were always very informative and willing to help. The hotel is situated beach side, with sunshine from early morning to the evening sunset. The view from the sea front rooms is spectacular. Rooms are spotless, the bathrooms are functional but as mentioned earlier the view of Sesimbrian life below is so relaxed and chilled. Thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you to all the staff, we’ll definitely be back….

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Decdb247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2022

Great hotel in a perfect location and a great value. Wonderful oceanfront room with a comfy king size bed. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. The front desk was very helpful with recommendations for dining. The only negative was that the room was a little short on amenities. No robe, no coffee maker. Other than that, it was perfect. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel is located in a wonderful spot with an incredible view. It was clean and comfortable and reminded us of being on a cruise. The balcony is spacious to enjoy the sound and view of the waves. Great restaurants to walk to. Rooftop pool was great with amazing views of castle the cliffs and the beach. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Highly recommend this spot, might be a hidden gem! I can’t wait to stay here again. The parking was expensive the only draw back.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shonna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews