We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star and more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Just been to this 5 star hotel for a week ending 3rd of June and could not and repeat could not find any thing what so ever to complain about so I will tell you why . The staff are fantastic every single one all the meet and greet people and the bar staff are so good at what they do it was like everyone is your best mate. The restaurant and pool staff are the same everyone wants to take time out with you to have a chat with you . Yes its 5 star prices but the service is second to none and the little touches are great there are so many little things the staff do its impossible to mention. The hotel is being rebranded at present and I can not wait to return next year when everything is done thank you all I will be back .

Room Tip: all good top floors best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mark

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the services at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead. Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 3,471 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed seven nights at this hotel . Nothing to much trouble from the moment you arrive . Rooms very clean and comfortable.Pool area very relaxed plenty of space with a great poolside restaurant serving local fresh produce. The staff are very welcoming and professional making sure you have a good time.Played the Victoria Golf Course three times everything well organised with the Millennium and Old Course very close, free pick up and drop off from hotel.Courtesy shuttle from reception to Vilamoura, Hopefully will be back

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank 183alistairb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Alistair,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the services at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead. Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This was our third time staying at the hotel, but the first under the new Anantara brand. The hotel has always been our happy place. We didn't think it could get much better when it was the Tivoli Victoria, but Anantara has taken luxury to a new level - so much so that I feel compelled to write my first TripAdvisor review!

From the moment we arrived we noticed a difference in the level of service - we were greeted with local fresh orange juice (Tropicana will never taste the same again!) and refreshing cold towels that were so welcome after a day of travelling. As well as having all the old features of the Tivoli that we've always loved - amazing pool, great food, lovely rooms - the smaller touches really exceeded our expectations. My personal favourite was the treat left each night by our beds as part of the turndown service - usually a little pastry or cake! I had a massage one day while my husband played golf and I can honestly say it was the best I've ever experienced.

All the staff were absolutely lovely, especially those round the pool who we saw most often. While I was sunbathing one day a little boy hurt his foot in the pool, and the employee who tended to him was absolutely lovely - so sweet, caring and gentle.

The shuttle was another lovely touch - although the old Tivoli shuttle was very useful, it only went at certain times, most frequently in the evening, so we would constantly be looking at our watches to make sure we didn't miss it. The new shuttle is there whenever you need it, throughout the day, which saved us a fortune in taxis. One day the shuttle had just left, so one of the employees drove us to the Marina in one of the hotel's Tuk Tuks which was a fun experience!

Overall an amazing holiday - we will definitely be returning for our fourth visit next year!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Nikki

I read with great interest your feedback and comments. Thank you! I will share with the team your comments which will go a long way to inspire them to go out and perform with excellence and deliver their Portuguese hospitality. Anantara Vilamoura has been a long awaited reward for the team and our brand. Your comments will inspire us to push forward. Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We had three nights here in May. One of the nicest, most spacious rooms. With beautiful design features, including moveable bathroom walls! Wonderful staff in every area of the hotel, helpful, knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble. One of the nicest pools for swimming in, and the most comfortable sun loungers ever. A free shuttle into Vilamoura each evening Lao allowed us to enjoy the best of both worlds. The calm and tranquility at Anantara and the fun and excitement of Vilamoura itself. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Colette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Colette,


Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the services at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead. Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Very attractive and brand new hotel with excellent pool and spa facilities. Extremely attentive and polite staff throughout. Service with a smile at all times. Convenient car valet service. No need to park your own car. Collect and drop-off outside hotel entrance. Thoroughly enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ljabec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest

I read with great interest your feedback and comments. Thank you! I will share with the team your comments which will go a long way to inspire them to go out and perform with excellence and deliver their Portuguese hospitality. Anantara Vilamoura has been a long awaited reward for the team and our brand. Your comments will inspire us to push forward.

Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
2.9 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
803 reviews
3.7 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,704 reviews
2.8 km away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,170 reviews
4.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort

Address: Av. dos Descobrimentos, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-309, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $170 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Debuting Anantara’s authentic luxury in Europe, Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort offers a landmark of quiet prestige, along southern Portugal’s picturesque Algarve coast. Immerse in Vilamoura’s glamour from a tranquil retreat, overlooking the Oceanico Victoria golf course. Revealing a journey of local artistry, the hotel’s sculptures, artwork, paintings and installations create a contemporary Portuguese gallery. Signature luxuries embrace you in spacious rooms, indulgent suites and penthouse prestige. Relax on elegant terraces, refreshed by rolling golf greens and cerulean pools. Feel renewed by spa pampering that draws on healing Algarvian traditions, exploring a unique Ayurvedic philosophy that is exclusive in the region. Drift between five beautiful pools. World-class facilities welcome families with fun dining, creative clubs for kids and teens. Poolside Champagne cabanas refresh relaxation with decadence. Emotive fine dining fuses Portugal’s spice trading discoveries. Al fresco decks romanticise sundowners. Wine Guru journeys swirl stories of local heritage vines. Love and family celebrations are tailored impeccably with Dining by Design. Just moments from golf-side tranquillity, Vilamoura is an energising celebrity enclave of desirable boutiques and glittering nightlife. Sunshine glows on golden beaches. Vilamoura Marina is the place to see, be seen and embark on sailing voyages. The Algarve’s zest flourishes as you explore wineries, olive groves and luminous fleur de sel fields. Time spent at the golf club on our doorstep, and over 30 nearby courses, is seamlessly arranged by our Golf Guru. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Victoria Hotel Vilamoura
Tivoli Victoria Vilamoura
Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing