We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Honorio(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$135
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$194
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$334
US$300
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Mouraliz(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Algamar(Vilamoura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,658)
Filter reviews
3,658 results
Traveller rating
2,345
977
244
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,345
977
244
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstivoli victoriaemo restaurantgolf courseshuttle busexcellent hotelportugal mastersadult poolsister hotelstar hotelshuttle servicepool staffplay golfmain poolrelaxing staypool areakids clubsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 3,658 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
85
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Two nights on the trot to Ria Fish Restaurant. Wow!!!

The tiger prawns are awesome - 6 between my wife and I with a juicy delicious salad and baked potato. Done to perfection and very well looked after in terms of service.

Ria has a great setting outside by the Anantara pool with friendly attentive staff.

A special thank you to Gabriel and Oleksiy for looking after us so well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest

I am dleighted by your feedback regarding our Ria restuarant. Rui, Gabriel and the team will be delighted that you enjoying their hospitality and experience. Ria is our Algarvian fish restuarant and the team is doing a phenominal job to ensure that we deliver an exceptional experience to our guests.

Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

As beautiful as this hotel is, it is not a family hotel yet. It has clearly catered in the past for golfers and has not made the transition to a family hotel.

Do not come here with teenagers, they will be bored stiff.

The "Teen Hub" is an underground former golf trolley store that was locked when we wanted to take a look.

The table tennis table is locked away in the cinema room but apparently it is "quite cramped". I am going to ask today if they can bring it outside where there is plenty of room.

There are no bikes to use at the hotel but can be hired locally at further expense!

On the plus side this hotel is one of the most tranquil I have stayed at and the staff are fantastic, the reason for the 4 star rating.

As for younger kids, they appear well catered for by the English activity staff.

The Worldwide Kids Football Academy is not well attended and I get the impression that is the same throughout the summer. Although my son enjoyed it, it is 35 euros per session and all good family hotels lay on this type of activity for free.

Overall I would return to this hotel, but not as a family.

If you are golfers, it appears to be paradise.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank thereisnoessexway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback!
All the facilities to accomodate teens, from a properly appointed HUB, which includes Fussball, pool table, pinball machines and mind games to a privately appointed table tennis room, our teens are part and parcel of the World Wide Kids program we have partnered with at the resort.
We look forward to assisting you with your needs and expectations.

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. All staff seem to be happy and understand what real good customer service is. The facilities, pool, garden etc are impeccable. Only slight criticism, if any, would be the food. Quality is excellent but I found it to be lacking in flavouring. Overall an excellent and relaxing stay. Thank you to all of the staff. we would go back again

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank manoj272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the services at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead.

Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

There is much to recommend about this hotel. The transfer from the airport with local treats and water is welcoming and relaxing as is the very personal check in with soft drinks and local fruits in the check in lounge. The whole place is impeccably clean and beautifully appointed. We were on holiday with our 11 year old and had interconnecting rooms. The rooms are spacious with lots of storage and day beds on the balcony.
The main pool has lots of beds and umbrellas and towels and cold water are provided as soon as you appear and help is there all day to reposition umbrellas for much needed shade.
My child never goes to kids club but was persuaded to join water polo and after that enjoyed many activities provided by the excellent staff. They were friendly and caring and I cannot praise them enough.
The golf offer is excellent with a golf lounge and lockers and helpful staff to advise, book and transfer you to the courses.
Breakfast is perfect, great selection and never felt crowded or rushed. Bliss.
EMO restaurant is worth a visit, the food and wine are excellent and if you like seafood and fish RIA is a relaxed restaurant by the pool. im very happy to say there is a large choice on the kids menu throughout the hotel.
However the poolside drinks and food service could be better. Our order was messed up several times over the week and there doesn't appear to be clear management of the team to ensure the same mistakes aren't repeated. They are very nice people working here but for these kind of prices the service needs to be top notch.
Similarly the shuttle service to the Marina needs to be worked on. The shuttle is ordered from the desk as you need it and drops off in the Marina at the Tivoli. This works well but the return can be stressful. The Tivoli orders the shuttle when you want to return taking your room number but when the bus turns up there is no record of who has been waiting the longest and if other guests turn up just as the bus pulls in they can jump in and you're left waiting at least another half hour. If the shuttle driver knew which room numbers they were picking up this wouldn't happen. Having the shuttle is a big selling point for the hotel but as it gets busier this is going to become a big issue if the process isn't sorted.
In summary it's a lovely hotel with some teething problems. We had a great week but it could have so easily been amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MrsEmmBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mrs EmmBee

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I read with interest your feedback which we will work with the team and improve where required.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the services at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead.

Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Heavenly resort, fabulous food and exquisite views. The staff were very friendly, its an exceptionally comfortable hotel and its very easy to get into Vilamoura from there where there are plenty of great restaurants to choose from and a free shuttle bus from the hotel. I'm definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Vilamoura, General Manager at Anantara Vilamoura Algarve Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Charlie,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the services at Anantara Vilamoura. The team has trained and prepared for this opportunity of unveiling the first Anantara and this is a great boost for their motivation and path ahead.

Obrigado!

Tamir Kobrin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews