We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
321
285
166
76
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
285
166
76
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering superior apartment the main block air con cactus bar lovely walk chez carlos tourist train minute walk half board free bus reception staff the main hotel these apartments nice apartment well equipped kitchen fridge freezer
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My friend and I arrived here in the early evening and initially we were taken to the Oasis Village which is opposite the main apartments. It was up three flights of stairs which, being a bit older my friend had a problem with so we asked to be moved which they did the following day. The apartment they moved us to was amazing. It was huge. It had an iron ironing board, hairdryer, kettle, microwave, oven, T.V. balcony overlooking pool- everything you could wish for. We were half board but it was nice to have the options to cook something (especially some toast).
The food was good - there was always a fish dish, meat dish, pasta dish. Lots of salad and different desserts. Could not complain there. The resort is about half an hour walk to the harbour which we could not do but there is a courtesy bus three times a day and also a little train that costs 4 euros jump on and off when you want to. The resort was a little bit too far out for us as it would have been nice to walk to another bar of an evening for a change from the one in the complex. The entertainment was really awful. Overall though we had a great time and loved the complex itself. Internet only available in reception.

Room Tip: Ask to go in the main building as it has a lift. If not, ask for a lower floor.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank janicespain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

room- awful, very very old and basic. freezing cold room no matter how hot it got outside, dark and dingy rooms hardly any windows for light to get in. Quite a walk away from the marina. reception staff not friendly but not rude like other hotels. waitresses and bar staff are lovely and a real plus for this hotel. Pool area small and nothing going on for children, if you have children this probably isnt the hotel for them. food was not a lot of choice but what was there was okay and it was nice for lunch ordering from a menu as opposed to a buffet. would not return and wouldnt recommend. was an experience.

Room Tip: wifi is only in the tiny reception even though you pay for it it doesnt work anywhere else
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

It's the best price - quality relation that I've got in Vilamoura. The staff is very kind and helpfull, the room was very clean and had a very good sound isolation, we could really rest during day or night. The pools are very good, clean and really not crowded, even with the full occupation of the stablishment in the weekend. 5 stars

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cerelak17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Bruno and Maria. It's approx 30 min walk at nice pace along well lit path to marina. I'd recommend upgrading to accommodation with air con! My only criticism is that people were allowed to smoke in the overflow dining area, it was very disappointing as my daughter was having to breath in smoke with breakfast!! The hotel should stop this at meal times as any smoker, should it be stopped, would just go outside as in the U.K. The complex has a great Indian kitchen restaurant and nice cafe, in pe da lago buildings. The buffet breakfast was excellent, for the money we paid this is very worth the £

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank leleyderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel going back next week for a 2week holiday text or phone and if I can help you with anything I will 07562014311.☺I was here 3weeks ago it was a bit iffy with the weather 20min walk 2 the marine 5€ in the taxi not much going on near the hotel much busier down at the marina.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank patmcmahonwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews