We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family celerbration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 3 October 2017

excellent stay, very helpful staff ,super breakfast,just a little to far to walk to the marina but plenty of
taxis-only £5 trip,would recommend.Nice swimming pool located at the rear plenty of sun beds free,
they even left us champange as a surprise due to our birthday celebrations.

Room Tip: all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank J3990KDiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 773 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room Tip: No cleaning , ants everywhere. , sofas were not clean ,very itchy when sat on sofa. Gave us room far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank 289dilrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just got back from an 11 night holiday/honeymoon at Parque Mourabel. Stayed in the Pe Do Lago apartments and we had a fantastic time. The apartment was lovely - clean, spacious and stocked with everything you need such as pots, pans and cutlery; the staff at the snack bar near the apartment were friendly and welcoming; the pool area was beautiful and all the hotel staff (especially the public relations lady Fiona) were helpful and friendly. Wonderful value for money and myself and my husband have fallen in love with Portugal. We would definitely come here again. I would highly recommend Parque Mourabel. It's a wonderfully good value holiday for couples and families alike. Personally if I could give this hotel a 10 star rating I would.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Went here the second week in September, family of 5 adults , booked a 2 bedroom apartment but ended up having 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was great as no hassle when getting ready , bar staff was very friendly but did seem to be the only bar staff there until our last day , room was a bit dated but ok for the price , we was across the road and it was very quiet at night , pool area was clean with plenty of sun beds , breakfast was ok but after the first few days there was never any sausage which was a bit disappointing asked about them and was informed that the delivery hadn’t been may be a trip to the supermarket wudnt of hurt , the free bus that runs to the marina and beach were ok but you had to wait a while as there was quite a few people wanting to go , we ended up ordering a uber to come back which was about 7 Euro for a xl , we ate at the hotel 1 night which was ok ,there is a shop around the corner which you could get most things from or a spar a few minutes away with a couple of restaurants and pubs which we went to weather was great every day , will go back to Portugal

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank donnawhitehouse123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Having just stayed in the Parque Mourabel Apartments for one week, I must say I was very dissapointed with the shabby apartment that we had. The Tv never worked at all , the phone did not work either. The bed linen was only changed once in that week. We had to ask for clean towels. The Kitchen tap was almost falling off. and the apartment was not cleaned at all , while we were there.
The Dining room was very basic, but the food was very very poor, and a very limited variety at Breakfast, the bacon was scarce, and always over cooked. evening Dinner was also poor, and the best thing about that, was the Soup
.Just very dissopointed, and certainly would not go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dia_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
353 reviews
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,363 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
794 reviews
2.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $22 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing