We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parque Mourabel Apartments
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Reviewed 8 October 2017

flights and transfers with jet2 were great,hotel on other hand was a let down,we arrived around 13.30 hrs ,ckeck in at 16.00hrs ,we could not check in early as our room was not ready yet.we were given a brief outline of the complex by Fiona the customer service liason and we could sit in the bar and relax while we waited for our room.when we were taken to our room in block B on the ground floor the shutters were down over the sliding doors and a small window.once we opened the shutters we noticed that the superiour studio had not been cleaned from the last occupants.the bed sheets were not changed,bath room not cleaned,kitchen and bath room bin full and food still in the fridge.i went up to reception to complain about this,and they said that house keeping work till 6pm and that our room would be cleaned.surely your room should be ready for you when they hand you the keys not you sat there waiting for the cleaners.6pm came and went,no cleaner.another trip up to reception to complain and was pointed in the direction of the head of house keeping,she said some one would be down to sort it out,no sign of any body saying sorry for the problem.to say the studio was meant to be a supierour one it certainly was not.the door let in lots of light in on an evening from the stair way.we were right at the back of the complex next to the main road and the terrace was over grown and blocked the view from the studio.

Room Tip: stop some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We travelled with jet2 and were very happy with the flights and transfers but on arival , a different story emerged .
A very rude and sarcastic woman named Fiona apeared and promised garden furniture would be delivered and a nice apartment would be provided as we had requested a ground floor or serviced by a lift apartment , all we were offered was an out dated duplex with dirty walls and floors , not at all like we were promised and we were told it's that or nothing , we made the best of it after cleaning it ourselves but we will not be returning here , the worst was the bathroom, it had a broken shower , the toilet didn't flush and the bath was missing 90% of its enamel ,
My advice is go else to another hotel as the resort is fab .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank williamb2445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

excellent stay, very helpful staff ,super breakfast,just a little to far to walk to the marina but plenty of
taxis-only £5 trip,would recommend.Nice swimming pool located at the rear plenty of sun beds free,
they even left us champange as a surprise due to our birthday celebrations.

Room Tip: all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank J3990KDiand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Room Tip: No cleaning , ants everywhere. , sofas were not clean ,very itchy when sat on sofa. Gave us room far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank 289dilrajs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just got back from an 11 night holiday/honeymoon at Parque Mourabel. Stayed in the Pe Do Lago apartments and we had a fantastic time. The apartment was lovely - clean, spacious and stocked with everything you need such as pots, pans and cutlery; the staff at the snack bar near the apartment were friendly and welcoming; the pool area was beautiful and all the hotel staff (especially the public relations lady Fiona) were helpful and friendly. Wonderful value for money and myself and my husband have fallen in love with Portugal. We would definitely come here again. I would highly recommend Parque Mourabel. It's a wonderfully good value holiday for couples and families alike. Personally if I could give this hotel a 10 star rating I would.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
Hotel Apartamentos do Golf
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
353 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
2.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,392 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Mourabel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Mourabel Apartments

Address: Caminho do Lago, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-423, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $38 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Mourabel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vilamoura at 2 Km from the Marina and Falesia Beach, the Mourabel apartments have a modern decoration, with balcony and fully equipped kitchenette, operating like an Aparthotel offering full hotel services such as cleaning and others like a normal hotel including service in Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Snacks in our Restaurant. Guests can use for free the 3 pools and Tennis Court from the complex. Live Music in our Lobby Bar 4 to 6 times a week. Tree free daily transfers from the hotel to Vilamoura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Parque Mourabel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Mourabel Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Parque Mourabel Apartments Hotel Vilamoura
Parque Mourabel Vilamoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing