We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful experience

My son, 17 years, took an initiation course for a week with Peter and enjoyed it very much. Peter... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
20esd
,
Frankfurt, Germany
Great Golf instruction in paradise

I have been to Lester's Golf every year for the past few years. I am excited to attend the golf... read more

Reviewed 18 March 2021
Rundezvus
,
Geneva, Switzerland
Read all 108 reviews
  
Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vilamoura
from US$41.74
More Info
from US$34.23
More Info
from US$35.78
More Info
from US$41.74
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
107
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four seasons green fees no hesitation in recommending no fuss at short notice driving range tee times peter teacher swing beginners grip golf game clubs habits algarve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

I have been to Lester's Golf every year for the past few years. I am excited to attend the golf school again as soon as the travel restrictions are lifted. Excellent pre season tune up to get you into the swing of things. Excellent facilities and great coaching for beginners and advanced.

Date of experience: April 2020
Thank Rundezvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

The 4 of us have come out each February for five years now - always given first class service by Peter - Always enjoy it immensely- sorry we have missed the last couple of years !! - we will be back though
5 Stars definitely

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank tony8777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Perfect organisation of our stay in Algarve with very good tee times booked for us plus reasonable green fees. We could visit the best golf courses in the area and Peter gave us very useful tips for each round. We will definately come back.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank 183dorotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
academy_13, Owner at Lesters Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

We thank you for choosing Lesters Golf.
Helping our customers to choose the best golf courses and the best way to play them is one of our specialities.
Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We have used Lester's Golf on several occasions over the last 5 or 6 years and they have been brilliant at securing the most cost effective accommodation and golf green fees on the Algarve - particularly the 4 Seasons Vilamoura resort. As they are based in Vilamoura they are ideally located to seek out the best deals and are always up to date on what's happening locally. They are really friendly and helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending Lester's Golf for your next Algarve holiday.

Date of experience: March 2020
Thank FRH866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
academy_13, Owner at Lesters Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2021

Thank you we value your business.
At Lesters Golf we will always try to go the extra mile to make sure our customers get the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Starting golf at over 60 was a challenge. Peter has lived through my slices, hooks and chunks with great patience as well as a smile and constant encouragement. Whilst there is a long way to go , I have made great progress and thoroughly enjoyed the lessons with Peter. Lockdown has put a break on everything but I can't wait to get back to my weekly dose of Peter

I thoroughly recommend him. He's a terrific teacher and a lovely man, even if he does support Scunthorpe United!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 650timj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
academy_13, Owner at Lesters Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Thank you for your very kind words.
I look forward to our sessions and although you have not reached your potential on the golf course yet, the improvements in your game have been huge during the past year. Your understanding of the swing and control of the golf ball is at another level. Begin to trust it and you will see those 40 points a round on a regular basis.
Look forward to catching up on our weekly football chat after lockdown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews