We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
THE BEST OF BLUES MEETING ROCK:

After having lived in Glencairn for 5 years, I thought I knew every nook and cranny of this side of... read more

Reviewed 3 August 2021
journosfortruth
Whale and penguin watching with Graeme

We had a tour organised for the group of 25 by Graeme from Oceans Africa Tour - and it was a... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2017
Olga L
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 4 reviews
  
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had a tour organised for the group of 25 by Graeme from Oceans Africa Tour - and it was a highlight of our trip! first of all, Graeme was very helpful with suggestions - we wanted to visit a winery on the way from Whale watching back to Cape Town and he recommended a good place that could accommodate our big group – Wildekrans Wine Estate just 30-40 min from Hermanus! Also, the weather was a bit windy and the ocean was choppy – we had a great day out on the boat with a lot of chances to see whales, with the informative guide and helpful crew. We, also, had a comfortable coach booked for us and Graeme was listening to our requests on the day and amending the itinerary on the go! The communication prior to the tour was prompt, I would definitely recommend using Oceans Africa for Groups and individual tours out of Cape Town.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Olga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme G, Manager at Oceans Africa Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words Olga. Your group was such a lot of fun - made it a great day out ! The best tour of the season for sure !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Who knew that you could just walk off a beach and dive with prehistoric sharks? Well Graeme and the Ocean's Africa team of course!

Spent a couple of days diving with Ocean's Africa off Miller's Point in Cape Town looking for the somewhat elusive sevengill shark and loved it. We did shore dives that were really well planned but also really laid back which suited me as an underwater photographer. Not only did I have sevengill sharks swimming right beneath me but Graeme was guiding us and was great at pointing out all of the amazing sea life there is to see in the Cape.

Would really recommend Ocean's Africa, especially for international divers looking for a professional and friendly service.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank AquaImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme G, Owner at Oceans Africa Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you Aqua Images for your kind review - the first we've had since the move to Cape Town! Hopefully we'll see you in the water again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC