We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
138
19
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
19
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar games room swimming pool steam room amazing facilities studio apartment gated entrance tiny balcony guest lounge washing machine dressing room oriental room b and b hot tub southampton and portsmouth stayed here for three nights stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days and wished we were able to spend longer there. We had a beautiful ground floor Studio flat. Used the heated pool several times with it's outlook onto the lovely gardens. Lovely cooked breakfast with lots to choose from and plenty of fresh fruit. Relaxed on the terrace and also used the bar. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake came when we saw wild deer in the grounds. Love to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffwallace30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Just had a lovely weekend at Hamble retreat. Lovely peaceful surroundings, stayed in studio and was very pleased with standard. Very accommodating staff, made to feel very welcome We really enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenB6298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed here as we were visiting family in the area. Although it was originally a family house, it's like a mini hotel tucked away in a quiet residential area a 5 minute walk from the estuary and 10 mins walk from Warsash. Super high quality decor, private pool and spa area and lovely grounds. Very impressive.

Room Tip: We had room 2 with river view, which was lovely with a little balcony and views from both balcony and window onto the river/estuary.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I came here for a business stay and stayed in the Self-Contained apartments. They are small but well appointed, with a small kitchen, sofa, TV, comfy bed, desk, lots of storage, a washing machine and bathroom. For the price you get a lot for your money. Added with the pool, steam room and honesty bar along with the generous breakfast (costs extra) makes this a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I was booked to stay here as I was working in the area. What a delight the house is! On arrival I was made very welcome and given a tour of the house. My room was lovely and very comfortable and there is a pool, hot tub and steam room, as well as a beautiful lounge area
The village contains a number of pubs for meals, which were fine and there is a great walk along the estuary

I didn't manage to see the gardens until this morning but they are beautifully landscaped and this morning there was a small deer - perfection!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews