We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Stayed there for a night. Arrived late at night, the staff was waiting for us. Checked us in comfortably and served us some fresh hot food. Facility was clean. There were few rats in the room, but you can expect that when living in the middle of nature . Next day woke up to a breathtaking views of the mountains that surround this place. Btw, the folks there serve some great tea!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KVsinghh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2019

In the middle of the mountains is this amazing place, overlooking the river Sindh. There are a 9 tents in all, each equipped with a dressing room and an attached bathroom. They have also provided a sitting area outside each room and then of course there are small gazebos accessible to all the guests. The view from the hotel is breath-taking. With the snow-capped mountains on one side and the large green meadows on the other which finally leads to the mountains, this place is a must visit. The owner Faizan, has even got his own private bridge built to connect the resort with the main road.
The beauty of the place is something that cannot be described, it is out of this world.
The staff and the owner were extremely courteous, never have i ever come across the owner of a resort who personally takes care of his guests, hats-off to him and their hospitality.
Had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imran0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Our driver suggested us this place and rather insisted on it. It's right over a stream of water and is surrounded by mountains on all sights. I knew it's beautiful when I reached there but I had not expected it to look even more beautiful in the night. The staff here is amazing and the food is definitely the best I had in kashmir. It's a must stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank himani j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

I am writing this review to highlight about my stay at the resort which was excellent and comfortable. We were really satisfied with the staff and courtesy of the manager "Shafiq Bhai". I would like to highlight that they are really really nice people because they helped us in the time of distress in every possible way, when we were stuck in Sonamarg due to Kerfew in Srinagar. I would ask people to coming to visit Kashmir, must pay a visit to this place as the mesmerising beauty of the place will sweep you off your feet, if this not enough the loving staff will keep you happy and satified. :) I would again want to thank "Shafiq Bhai" for the helping hand he gave us.
Regards,
One of the traveller from the group of 5

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rahulgrover_1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Best location to stay. Staff and food is excellent. Staff is really helpful. Place is like heaven. Tents are very clean and spacious.
Note:- IF YOU ARE GOING TO KASHMIR. STAY AT SHEEN WOOD RESORT ATLEAST 2 night

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jayeshvarade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheenWoodsResort, General Manager at Sheen Woods Riverside Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you for your support we always give our best with our clients we want to explore the heaven so that others will come to know about the place :

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews