We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
8
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

we stayed at this hotel for just a single night as it was just a transit point for our travel from gulmarg to leh.the hospitality and the service was awesome.the food offered was really delicious.the hotel has a really nice system of heaters and bed warmers which helps you stay real warm in the chilling weather.view from some of the rooms is amazing.the rooms are spacious but they need to work on the bathroom areas as they are not at par.

Room tip: the free wifi never worked here.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dharmishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good and the beds comfy but the hotel needs better maintenance and insect repellents...the staff is good and helpful and the food is probably the best in Sonmarg...very good and well priced food. 3.5 for hotel 5 for food overall 4

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

we had a booking for two nights but left after the first. the hotel does not deserve more than one star. the rooms are very stuffy and there is a lot of noise from the traffic and the rooms upstairs. the area is very dark outside at night and there are a lot of shady characters lurking around the reception. the WIFI is always down. when you sit at the
reception, you can hear the noises people make in their bathrooms. The restaurant manager however was very kind and helpful, and made the stay more bearable. While the glacier view was the saving grace, the place is a dump.

however all the hotels here are of the same caliber. if you are staying in sonamarg,
might as well opt for the camping site.

Its a crying shame that such a gorgeous place with beautiful glacier views and such bracing weather has such awful accommodation options. Even our travel agent recommended that we do not stay in sonamarg overnight, but we did not listen.\

Now we know.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deepa_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Me, my husband and 3 cousins stayed in this hotel From 13 May 2016 to 15 May 2016. We had a two night stay in Sonmarg and it turned out to be an amazing experience. the hotel has very nice staff always ready to help. The rooms are not luxurious but provide sufficient comfort, electric heated bed work perfectly for nights with temperature as low as -3 degree when we stayed there.
Owner Mr. ashfaq is very very helpful, organised our day tour taxis perfectly and made sure we as his guest are served with best of all.
Since sonmarg does'nt have supplies of its own, we were offered best of what could be done at 8000ft of height.
We got to meet Gulshan Grover and Rahul dev as they were staying in the same hotel for a moovie shoot.
wi-fi is available in lobby and works well, but since BSNL and airtell are only 2 networks working in sonmarg, continious internet facility is not in hands of the Owners, still they tried best.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rini J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This is one of the good places to stay at while at Sonamarg. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed a lot. The rooms are spacious and very well furnished. It is centrally heated with 24 hrs hot water. The view from the rooms is good. The staff is courteous and prompt in service. We had MAP and the food served was tasty. They even allowed us to use their kitchen to prepare food of our choice.

This hotel is also favoured by filmstars. During our visit, Gulsan Grover, Rahul Dev, Farida Jalal and few Malaysian actors were also staying there, shooting for the movie 'I am not a terrorist'

This hotel is owned by the SHO, who himself is very polite and looks after the comfort of the guests

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews