We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
69
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river the hotel staff special mention comfortable stay many thanks stayed for nights hotel is located last week beautiful property bon fire snow capped mountains amazing hospitality banks kashmir mr beauty hearts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed at this beautiful property for a day while visiting sonmarg(the last but the best leg of our trip). Villa himalaya is the best of the kashmir valley that we experienced. Everything from the lobby to room, resteraunt to food and not to miss the hospitality of the staff was perfect. The pictures don't do justice to the beauty of this place.

The neighbouring village is scenic with super friendly locals. Loved talking to the hotel staff, esp Naveen whose warmth and stories further enhanced our experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gunjansharma09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We stayed for 2 Days, was a great experience. Awesome location, well maintained property & super hospitality. Each staff member were very helpful. Great food customised by Mr Naveen acc to our taste. TY

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PinkyReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Stayed 2 days at this beautiful little property by the banks of the river . Staff were super attentive and looked after us very well. Meals were elaborate...the trout deserves special mention. On the last day, with a travel advisory announced, that continued with their service as before and made us feel safe. Would recommend for a Sonamarg base

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank masilgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

We stayed here for a night, we could stay here more for a night, very nice view from room galley rushing river behind the property, clean room and room size enough for 2 adult and 2 child, clean linen and bed very comfortable with electric warming.

Room tip: with balcony, they have only 3 rooms with balcony
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ashishajmera10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We were a group of 6 adults and 5 kids and stayed at this awesome property on 25th May 2019. The hotel is situated bang on the river bank in a small village off the main Srinagar Gulmarg route where you have to drive for around 3 minutes off the main road to reach this property. On arrival you are welcomed in one of the most beautiful way with the warmest of the smiles which was second to none in our entire Kashmir tour. The rooms were super with one of the best views one could expect and super clean and comfy beds. The interiors of the hotel is top notch aesthetically and very wonderfully done.The restaurant in the hotel serves one of the most authentic foods and the hotel staff is also super hospitable and on their toes to serve you that they literally make you feel at home. In fact the hotel guys went out of the way to arrange a cake for us very late in evening for celebrating bday of one of our group members.
Would strongly recommend this hotel without a second thought. It would not be an exaggeration to say that this place was the highlight of our entire Kashmir tour

Room tip: Three rooms on the first floor with balcony and facing the river
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HimanshuBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews