We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganpat Grand
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Subam(Palani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
EdenAPark(Palani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Sara Regency(Palani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Sasti Lodge(Palani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
52
30
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
30
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastexcellent restauranttemple viewexcellent place to staypilgrimage townpalani templefood courtno cluedirect bookingair conditionappointed hotelsuperior servicetop classrope carwalking distancepleasant stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

The location is beautiful overlooking the Palani Hills. Staff is courteous and we'll mannered. Rooms are spacious and we'll arranged. The food is excellent..a veg paradise. Overall a wonderful and Peaceful place while visiting a pilgrimage town

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank bijub15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly you don’t have really great hotels in Palani so this one was really welcome. Secondly in terms of location I don’t think they could have got it any better. This is bang in front of the temple and we had a beautiful view of the temple from our hotel room. It’s equidistant from the Rope car and the winch station and walkable. The staff is very polite. The rooms are well appointed. If you ask for an additional bed, this could get a bit tight but you have to take it out first thing in the morning else you wouldn’t have space to walk around. That aside the hotel offers a complimentary breakfast and spread is decent. The menu is vegetarian and that helps for me. All in all a wonderful stay. Thanks team for helping us.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Anand_vkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay and Ganpat Grand in December 2017 as part of our visit to Palani Srimuruga temple. The rooms were very clean and the staff was really fiendly. Temple entrance is a small walk away and the vegetarian restaurant at the hotel had excellent choices and a grab breakfast as well. We have really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank nairdinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The rooms are good. The guy at the reception was very helpful. With the discounted fare, the stay was economical. The food was excellent and staff very courteous. All in all, a very pleasant stay in the temple town thanks to Ganpat Grand.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Narayan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Very clean and newly opened hotel. Walking distance to palani murugan temple. Very beautiful view from our room, fortunately we got the the last room(right side) second floor.Food are OK. very helpful hotel staff.

Room Tip: Select the Palani murugan temple view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sivananthan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews