We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Good Hotel not excellent but worth of money I stay with my friends. hotel was ok type.and you can stay with your family.but don't think that this is luxury hotel.food was excellent full of desi food.cooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooool

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kshitiz304551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    41
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
29
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Great place to stay, staff was very humble..... Nice place must go.... Peaceful & enjoyable trip. Mangat the attendant is perfect in his job.... Thanks to all staff....

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djay316, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat, responded to this review, 26 January 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad that the Hotel and the staff lived up to your expectations. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Looking forward to your visit in future.

Kind Regards
Surya Pratap Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Umaid Lake Palace…..a perfect place for relaxation away from crowd….we were there almost the whole of last week of Dec’2010. About 65 kms away from Jaipur on the Agra Highway. Excellent & Compact rooms, neat, homely feeling, lot of fresh air, excellent surrounding, nice front and back view from the hotel, the front lawn gives a feel of the lawns of the Maharaja’s, very green, food cooked with fresh vegetables, and above all very nice helpful simple and excellent staff always ready with a smile and a question “aaj aap ko kya khilaun” –what can I get you to eat today. A special thanks to the Assistant Manager of Umaid Lake Palace and the owner of the Group of Hotels. The hotel arranged for cab for our touring as and when we required, and since in Jaipur cabs normally charge for minimum kms and return to starting pointing, with guidance we could plan our touring well fully utilizing the minimum distance. Why we mention this is that location of the Hotel away from city should not raise doubts, as even if we hire a cab from city for long trips, we would end spending almost the same amount. We believe it was value for money. Wish to mention, although the Owner is based in Jaipur City, he made sure our holiday was a very memorable one. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SKKChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djay316, General Manager at Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat, responded to this review, 20 January 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very grateful for your note complimenting the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Umaid Lake Palace in the near future.

Warm regards,

Yogesh Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Being located on the outskirts of Jaipur it was a little inconvenient to travel an extra hour to see the rest of Jaipur but the stay is a recommend.clean and the staff is extremely kind.served us hot hot paratas when ever we wanted it.there is a lake in the distant view which can be enjoyed from the balcony.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subrenain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Don't go by the name and the picture. There is no lake...the only thing you can see is a small waterbody in the distant horizon.The swimming pool was infested with all sorts of creepy and crawlies...kids were scared and rightly stayed away from it. It is more of a highway midway stop between Jaipur and Agra. Designed to fool the foreign traveler and rip them off. They advertise on travel sites with a cheaper rate but the moment you try to book, it will say all rooms are booked, only higher rates are available.(Our experieince of make my trip site) But when we reached we realised that we were the only ones staying there for the two nights!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank indikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dausa hotels
52.7 km away
Talabgaon Castle Heritage Resort
0.0 km away
Geejgarh Eco Village Resort
47.0 km away
Abhay Durg
Abhay Durg
#3 of 11 in Dausa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Highway Tadka
Highway Tadka
#1 of 11 in Dausa
11 reviews
10.8 km away
Hotel Pinky
Hotel Pinky
#2 of 11 in Dausa
1 reviews
31.5 km away
No photo provided
Ganpati Hotel
#4 of 11 in Dausa
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat

Property: Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat
Address: Kalakho Post Office | District Dausa, Dausa 303304, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Dausa District > Dausa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dausa
Price range (per night): $116 - $148
Hotel Class:3 star — Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Umaid Lake Palace is an experiential resort near Dausa spread over 20 acres of land, surrounded by landscaped farms where the hotel practices organic farming, Private and family run, this is just the place for a sublime breather away from the bustle of the tourist circuits yet offering a wonderful array of activities for those seeking to explore this region. A stay at Umaid Lake Palace is personally supervised by the owners who look into every detail including their fabulous service and superb cuisine. The palace offers spacious beautifully decorated suites & royal deluxe rooms with sit outs overlooking the countryside or the majestic mughal fountains.Guests can explore the rustic countryside and engage in various activities such as Cycle Polo, Camel Cart rides, village walks, organic farming, bird watching trips or sundowners on the nearby Sand Dunes. Umaid Lake Palace is recommended as a standalone getaway retreat or an ideal base to explore neighbouring forts and attractions namely the 1000 year old Abhaneri Stepwell, The haunted ruins of Bhangarh and natural sanctuaries of Sariska, Bharatpur and Ranthambore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Umaid Lake Palace - An Organic Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing