We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

it is located in a kibbutz, har small kitchen, veranda with outside dining, a good BBQ grill too, clean clean place and room, immesdiate next door parking 10 metres away, perfecxt WIFI and good TV too...try the placxe

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V2833GWrobertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Kurlender Farm is a great place perfectly located to enjoy the beautiful northern part of Israel. Add to that the great hospitality and personal touch accompanied and you got Top stay for family & Friends.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Zvi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

I was one of two guides who accompanied two tourists (a custom-designed tour) for the last half of their 16-day tour of Israel. Arrangements were made on-line, with no prior knowledge of the site.
The Kurlenders have two brand new tzimmer-type units on their property. Every single thing actually worked, and worked well.
The overnight stay was relatively inexpensive, and a pleasant experience.
And the real kicker -- as we were leaving, our host walked us through their yard and helped us pick a huge bag of oranges and tangerines to take with us.
Recommend the place, even if the fruit isn't ready to be harvested when you're there.

Room Tip: Easy access to tourist sites in the Galilee Finger, Hula Valley, and Golan Heights
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zbrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Basic furniture and decor. Clean guest house. Following a misunderstanding identified with the booking agent, our personal belongings were removed from the locked room we were admitted to, without notice, using the manager's key.
This is simply not done in my book!!.
The problem was resolved later and we received alternative accomodation.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank beyo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

The Kurlander Farm is in Shear Yeshuv moshav (cooperative Israeli settlement) which is located near the nature resevation of the Hermon river (also known as Hatzbany river).
In the site there is one accommodation apartment and 4 studio apartments.
We (3 friend couples) stayed at the studios.
The studio is quite new, nicely decorated and very clean.
It is accessorized with TV, air conditioner, refrigirator,microwave, electric stove, and all the kitchenware you will need, and if you miss something, the pleasant host will supply it to you. (http://www.kurlender.co.il)
1 km from the site there is a private access to the river (the host gives you a key to the gate) in a grove memorizes 73 soldiers that were killed in the helicopters disaster that happened in the area
You can stay there during the day, picnic on the river bank and bath in the river.

Room Tip: I believe that the reviewer before me stayed at the apartment and not the studio.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Orna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews