We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, mediocre service”

Auberge du Chat qui Peche
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Canari
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the view at this place, but the service was rude and inattentive.
Servers ignore you at will, and they don't take credit cards, yet never tell you until the end, along with "soorry, there is nooo ATM cloze to heere"

Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Visited the "cat that fishes" this evening for dinner on our last night in Corsica. We reserved for 6 people at 8pm and enjoyed very tasty food and drinks, and all from Corsica.

The restaurant has a small terrace that enjoys excellent views of the Mediterranean and the sunset. It's not very big and was full while we were there.

All of the ingredients are proudly presented as coming from Corsica... even the Coca Cola was Corsica cola. The food was tasty and there was a relatively varied menu for such a small restaurant in the middle of almost nowhere.

The service was friendly and typically Corsican, if a little slow due to the fullness of the place. No problem for us as were in no hurry.

Although we were surprised by not being able to pay with credit card only cash or cheque and we didn't really have enough cash for the meal we wanted, the friendly staff said we could come by in the morning and settle up. Now that's hospitality for you.

I would highly recommend if you're in the area.

Thank Biker1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lechatquipeche2b, Propriétaire at Auberge du Chat qui Peche, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Avoid. Incredibly rude and arrogant front of house man. We arrived and wished to order coffees. As a larger group wanted a variety of coffees he steadfastly refused to take an order. The location is brilliant and the service and attitude inversely proportional . Shame as this experience spoilt the day for many of our group.

Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Just a little roadside place with an amazing view and great food. The best roads lead to it esp on a bike. Loved it. Make the trip if you're in northern corsica. Perfect squid salad. Yum.

Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lechatquipeche2b, Propriétaire at Auberge du Chat qui Peche, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

What a view across verdant terraces and the sea! The terrine was delicious, so was the tartine, and the fondue du chat sublime. I never realised cat could taste so good. Actually not cat at all of course but the waiter did his best to persuade us with a twinkle in his eye and the hint of a smile that it was. It was charcuterie with a cheese fondue on the side. Portions were generous. Perhaps a little prices.

Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lechatquipeche2b, Propriétaire at Auberge du Chat qui Peche, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auberge du Chat qui Peche also viewed

Nonza, Communaute de communes du Cap Corse
Canari, Communaute de communes du Cap Corse
 
Ogliastro, Communaute de communes du Cap Corse
Nonza, Communaute de communes du Cap Corse
 

Been to Auberge du Chat qui Peche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing