We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$330
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Expedia.com
US$309
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$309
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$330
Orbitz.comUS$309
PricelineUS$330
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
298
104
54
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
104
54
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel offers wellness mountains summer planai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We have stayed at Pichmayrgut for the second time and again, we really loved the location (facing the cable train station of the Schladming-Planai/Reiteralm ski resort), culinary experience (great breakfasts with wide variety of foods and beverages, luxurious 5-courses dinners and wonderful New Year's Eve Gala Menu) and overall quality of the hotel, its amenities and services. Staff has been very welcoming and attentive.

Room tip: Best views are in the rooms in Main Building (2nd or 3rd floor, rooms facing south to the Reiteralm).
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JinK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Nice hotel with partially renovated houses, very large, great fully equipped (wellness, sport), nice area close to Schladming and Radstadt. We were in renovated room with comfortable double-beds and beautiful bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinG2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Since 2013 I 'm going to the Pichlmayrgut with my family. The reason why we go back each year is because the hotel itself is very nice, the staff is really friendly and is very helpfull. You have all kinds of sportsfacilities (Tennis, Bowling, Fitness, Swimming). Pichlmayrgut also offers a wide range of welnesss-services (Sauna, relaxation massage,...)

The kitchen is of a very high level. They use local top quality products in their kitchen. And the Chef surely knows his job.

The location is superb. In combination with the Dachstein App, you can track all your hikings in the area.

The Steiner family (owner) really goes beyond what you would expect in trying to make your stay a success.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zorbu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed our stay (Saturday to Tuesday) in Pichlmayrgut.
Instead of the alpine skiing on Schladming-Planai/Reiteralm slopes (compared to prior years the winter time was arriving late), we enjoyed nice walk around and above all the best-in-class wellness and the outstandingly delicious cuisine!
We will come back (again)!
Merci!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank igorw713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a great location - it was a quiet place, but directly connected to a main road from Schladming. By walking there are too mamy opportunities for goong for a walk or some hiking. We had a baby stroller and we had not problems to reach some place. For kids is very friendly hotel and location, too. Great food for breakfest, delicious dinners (again kids menu, too)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Miroslava s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews