We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$300
View deal
Official Hotel
US$286
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$300
PricelineUS$299
Trip.comUS$307
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
301
79
30
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
301
79
30
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest level hotel is beautiful perfect holiday sauna area excellent choice austrian alps summer card cable car spa wellness equipment planai region dachstein lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021

The staff was extremely friendly, the food fantastic. The hotel is in a great location and with a summer card, many facilities are available. The spa is great and never crowded, rooms big and very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank irenabesker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria Trinn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Irenabesker, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Schladming. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, your Falkensteiner Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

We had excellent experience/ The hotel is beautiful hotel. great staff, many activities with summer card. Most recommended hotel. The food at dinner is served with a lot of creativity. The hotel facilities, rooms and outdoots are very clean and beautifully designed.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharmor2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria Trinn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear sharmor2021,
thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in every category. Your feedback will be communicated to the whole staff!
We look forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel and we wish you all the best.
Kind regards from Schladming,
your Falkensteiner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Almost perfect, with the exception of the already mentioned not undressed persons in the sauna area which was a little bit annoying. Particularly all members of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rotheneder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria Trinn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rothender,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are very glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in nearly all positions of the hotel. In our sauna area is naked area only and of course our spa staff checks this as good as possible. But for sure we will give your feedback to our management, that we can work for a better quality anytime.
We look forward to welcome you soon again!
All the best,
your Falkensteiner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2021

We had a fantastic stay. The staff was very friendly. Beds are very comfortabele. Nice room and very clean. The breakfast was complete. The diner was super, also the wine was good. There was enough place to park our car.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria Trinn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Marita D, thank you very much for your really good feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wish you all the best. Kind regards, your Falkensteiner team Schladming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

The Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming is for us the first choice for the relaxed "green" vacation in the middle of Austrian Alps.
The typical atmosphere, excellent service, warmhearted staff ready to help and/or advice.
The hotel itself is always clean, calm. Evening meal selection and quality is simply impressive.
We're always feeling like at home.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michal_fabrici
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annamaria Trinn, Gästeservice/Empfang at Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Mr. Fabrici. thank you sooo much for the brilliant valuation. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel very soon! Your Falkensteiner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews