We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable experience!!”
Review of Moville Pottery

Moville Pottery
Ranked #4 of 10 things to do in Moville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Large selection of pottery and other gifts. Watch the potters at work. Paint your own piece and have it glazed and fired! Fantastic family activity.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Moville pottery shop to experience and do the "paint your own mug" ...it was a very memorable experience since Brian(owner and very friendly) toured us around and educated us on step by step process of pottery making! fascinating!!! .we actually saw the iniatial stages of our own mugs. :) plus some pottery trivias
We also met Audry, the artist behind some of Moville pottery "hand painted" designs..
We just wanted to experience pottery painting and got allot more!! We will definitely comeback.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Aizel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Brilliant that you had such a good time. I'm glad that as well as Brian you also met Audrey, who is a very talented lady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We recently visited with young children to take part in a 'paint your own' activity. The staff were warm and friendly and full of knowledge and enthusiasm. The kids and adults thoroughly enjoyed painted their own cups and plates and browsing through the beautiful items in the shop..highly recommended for a family activity!! 10/10

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for visiting the pottery. It's great that both older & younger visitors had such a good time. We have noticed that we are now getting nearly as many adult painters as kids.
Look forward to seeing you all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Visited Moville pottery with a group of 16 for a hen party - we really enjoyed it! Communication was great from the start - Niall and Lowry couldn't have been more helpful. We were able to book the room for ourselves which worked well for a big group. There's a range of different items for painting and they are reasonably priced. As we are not from the local area the pieces were delivered for a small courier fee - these arrived a week later and saved us a long car journey to collect them. They looked really great, the glazing process worked wonders! It was a relaxing and fun activity for a group and I would recommend for adults or kids. There's a good range of pottery and other gifts in the shop so worth a visit even without doing the painting!

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank AS12390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

We remember your visit well. It was terrific fun having you all here. Great that we were able to start you day off so well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I first bought pottery from Moville Pottery over 20 years ago and was delighted to find it was still going strong albeit in new premises when I was back in Moville earlier this week.
The potters are so helpful and obliging I cannot praise them enough.
I ordered too much to bring home and was thrilled to be told that they could post it all to me no problem.

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank PMiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for supporting us as a long standing customer & great that you came to visit us again. We can always ship goods for customers & it was a pleasure to arrange this for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Bit of a let down compared to website. Not that easy to find ; drab exterior ; very small shop with limited stock. Some nice items but little choice.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank NorthernIrelandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Sorry that we did not live up to expectations. We do try to change the displays & introduce new products as much as possible. Please do give us another try if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moville Pottery also viewed

 
Moville, County Donegal
Culdaff, County Donegal
 

Been to Moville Pottery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing