We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Make your own pottery

Great place to visit, whether it is to buy a moville famous pottery souvenir or if its for a kids... read more

Reviewed 20 August 2018
Mandymckenna
,
Quigley's Point, Ireland
via mobile
Well crafted Pottery

Recently ordered dishes on line to be shipped from Ireland to the US. They arrived beautifully... read more

Reviewed 21 May 2018
suzmo2013
,
Audubon, New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017

Just a shop selling local pottery - quality ok but prices quite high. Really not worth the time to visit. Also quite hard to find - satnav not very helpful

Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you John S for your comment.
I'm sorry that you didn't realize that we open short hours on a Saturday. Being a small family business, where we are all involved in producing the pottery during the week we like to make sure that everyone gets enough time off at the weekend. Our position & also opening hours are displayed on Google maps & Facebook. We also have a finger post at the bottom of our road but there is always room for improvement
I feel that I must point out that as well as our own pottery ranges we also have a large selection of locally produced arts & crafts.
Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

We visited Moville Pottery this past weekend & did some painting of pottery with the staff. We had a great time the staff were so friendly & helpful & gave us lots of information on the pottery making process. We also got to meet Lucy the dog which was an added bonus!! Would highly recommend

Thank Seanna624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It's great having people visit the pottery to paint & it make it all the better when they have a really good experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My partner and I,walked up to the shop on a lovely sunny day. We were over the moon when we arrived in the shop. Beautiful works made onsite. You can walk round the area where they make the pottery. Also you can paint and purchase your own things.

Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for your comments. The views must have been good if the weather was sunny. We always like visitors to see how the pots are made. Glad you enjoyed the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I went to Moville pottery shop to experience and do the "paint your own mug" ...it was a very memorable experience since Brian(owner and very friendly) toured us around and educated us on step by step process of pottery making! fascinating!!! .we actually saw the iniatial stages of our own mugs. :) plus some pottery trivias
We also met Audry, the artist behind some of Moville pottery "hand painted" designs..
We just wanted to experience pottery painting and got allot more!! We will definitely comeback.

Thank Aizel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Brilliant that you had such a good time. I'm glad that as well as Brian you also met Audrey, who is a very talented lady.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We recently visited with young children to take part in a 'paint your own' activity. The staff were warm and friendly and full of knowledge and enthusiasm. The kids and adults thoroughly enjoyed painted their own cups and plates and browsing through the beautiful items in the shop..highly recommended for a family activity!! 10/10

Thank SJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moville2016, Owner at Moville Pottery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for visiting the pottery. It's great that both older & younger visitors had such a good time. We have noticed that we are now getting nearly as many adult painters as kids.
Look forward to seeing you all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews