We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
65
47
17
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
47
17
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The location of the farm is really beautiful on the outside edge of the Park of Monti Sibillini, great to visit the park. Typical local cuisine, good quality. To improve the breakfast. The service, more than efficient, it is "genuine". Make rooms more inviting and functional. Being a suitable place for families, it is conceivable that the great silence of the surroundings is broken by some group of guests noisier. Overall, a bit high ratio quality / price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed five nights at La Cittadella Dei Monti Sibillini and regretted not a one of them.

Its location is south of Montemonaco proper (down an unpaved road, if desired) and is completely away from any other structures. It is very quiet (sheep/goat bells mostly) and the views are outstanding.

Silvio, the host, is very accommodating. We were the only guests the first night, but still had an excellent meal. Each succeeding night was a different menu and all were wonderful (thanks, Maria!). Silvio has also an excellent regional wine collection and is happy to recommend items from it.

Our room was certainly adequate. The bed was large and comfortable, and there was a loft area with a second bed should it be required. It was rather cold the first night, and, since the overall heat was not turned on, Silvio brought us an electric heater which worked quite well.

Breakfast was the standard Italian fare - yogurt, toast, jams, juices, and cappuccino - but with the addition of a homemade lemon cake.

Silvio drew for us maps to the various locations within the Sibillini park and provided suggestions as to what we might want to see. The area is spectacular (overused word, but appropriate here), and we found ourselves on may very winding roads.

There is no question that we would stay at La Cittadella should we be back in the area.

Room Tip: A room with a view facing east is very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DecoDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A charming country house located in the middle of Sibillini's mountain, in a very scenic place.
It is a good base if you enjoy mountain biking, hiking or simply relaxing
Friendly staff and cosy atmosphere. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We went in Marche last July with my partner and my sister.
Marche is a very beautiful Italian region where you can have mountains, countryside and sea, all in half an hour by car.
Cittadella is a country house located at m.890 in front Monte Vettore and Monte Sybilla.
It's possible to go for nice walks to the mountains or you can take the car and go to the beach in 30 minutes.
If you want to relax and you don't want move, there is a nice pool with views overlooking the mountains.
The restaurant is based with traditional regional dishes with local wines really excellent. (Rosso Piceno and Rosso Conero).
The owner Silvio is very helpful and give all informations that we need.
Our holidays have been really relaxing in a very special friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OBbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews