We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-friendly staff and great food!”
Review of Graf Balduin

Graf Balduin
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graf Balduin
Ranked #1 of 1 Esterwegen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 May 2015

This unasuming hotel in the small town of Esterwegen is situated in the Sportpark, next to the forest, with indoor and outdoor tennis courts. Food is prepared on the premises and is delicious. Walking around Esterwegen is easy and relaxing. The staff are very accommodating and super-nice, with loads of suggestions and information.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2014

Very Nice hotel with big clean rooms.
Very good food at restaurant.
Good free WiFi Connexxion.
Very Nice breakfast with dif: breads/fruits etc:
Good parking facilities and village center at à 5 min walk.

Room Tip: All rooms are super
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We found this jewel on a special anniversary trip to Germany. From the moment we registered for our room, to the moment we checked out, we were treated with great hospitality. We were new to this part of Germany and were given assistance and suggestions for places to visit. Those suggested places added wonderful new experiences and elements of fun surprises to our trip. We really can't say enough good things about the family who runs this hotel and the staff who served us our meals and kept our room clean. The menus were as varied,savory and delicious as you could want. The Chef takes great care to prepare the meals with freshest ingredients, nice presentation, and generous portions. We highly suggest saving room for the desserts. Our room was clean and comfortable with fresh crisp linens.
The free Wi-Fi was a great extra. Add the morning breakfast, it is worth it for the great coffee, tea, selections of breads,meats,cheeses, cereals,fruits and special recipe Trofbrot. Check it out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank stephie2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ralf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Uzhin_turista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Graf Balduin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graf Balduin

Address: Am Sportpark 1, 26897 Esterwegen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Esterwegen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Esterwegen
Price Range: $105 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graf Balduin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Graf Balduin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing