We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
27
6
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
6
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

The pictures of the room as well as information provided are far from being accurate, the room was very small and far smaller then declared, the Wi-Fi did not work at all.
very poor breakfast was served to our room, better not to claim you provide breakfast then provide such.
the room is not maintained, taps that are left in your hands, doors that do not open all the way etc.
the room lacks the facilities in the kitchen to cook for your self, so what's the point of having a kitchen? dishwasher machine is there but they do not provide you the tablets, again, what's the point?
Very far from Arachova.
would not recommend anyone to stay there, especially for the price they charged, which is way, way over priced for what you get!!

Room Tip: don't stay in this place, for the money you will get better, sorry, much better options in Arachova.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adi-2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionisis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at VIP Chalet 4 Epoches, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Adi,

We are very sorry you were not satisfied from your reservation. Therefore, it is common sense that the size of the room is exactly as mentioned in the description of the reservation you chose to do.
Moreover, the wi-fi is through satelight and there are spend a lot of money in order to be provided in the middle of the mountain. The fact is that no one else from the visitors claimed to face any difficulty using it.
Concerning the breakfast, it is a continental breakfast with eggs, cheese, bread, sweet pie, cheesepie, yogourt, homemade jams, cerials with milk, coffee and orangejuice. It needs effort for this breakfast to be described as poor.
Also, there were facilities in the kitchen stored in the cells. If you needed anything else it could be a pleasure for us to provide you.
Last but not least, you are mentioning the distance from Arahova. It is clearly mentioned in the description of your reservation that it is 10 minutes by car from the center of Arahova. Nevertheless, if you could express your dislikeness we could transfer you in our hotel in the center of Arahova in order to make you feel more comfortable and happy.
Please keep in mind to select the right criteria through booking and read carefully before procceding in the reservation.
We would be more than happy to host you in one of our hotels and leave with the best impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Vastly overpriced, the owners have no clue about providing hospitality. They depend on victims from Greek tourism that struggle to find accommodation during bank holiday weekends.

Here is a short list of what was wrong:

They advertise being 6km from Arachova when they are 13km away, while the unpaved road leading to the property makes your experience totally depend on the 4x4 capabilities of your car.

Breakfast is extremely poor and has to be served in your apartment, which is normally fine if you are usually satisfied by long waiting times. Personally I am displeased waiting for 45 minutes to get served when I am up early to get to the ski resort.

The properties are converted houses, so if you are unlucky to end up with a ground floor one you will experience a tiny guest wc as your only bathroom, no privacy from other guests walking outside and a lot of noise from the tenants above you due to poor insulation.

Some of the furniture is poorly maintained / broken which is not what you expect in a luxury apartment. Of course this is what I expected based on advertising and price but when I complained to the owners I was told, this is just bed and breakfast !!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kritikalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dionisis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at VIP Chalet 4 Epoches, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear visitor,

We are very sorry you could not feel the uniqueness of the ViP Chalet and appreciate your stay by relaxing in the wonderful, shallow nature.

Your comments are exaggerated and do not match the benefits and quality we offer to visitors. For the same accommodation that you have stayed there, there are reviews of many other visitors who consider it excellent.

We wish you the next time you visit us to have better mood and more positive energy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

It is obvious that the compound has been created recently, with the best of intentions to provide a unique staying experience in the woods. The owner is very friendly and obliging.Still, there are several points that need his attention, starting with the road leading to the compound which is an unpaved way that can make approach difficult in wet weather.
There are larger and smaller rooms/flats, some are better situated than others, with a range in capacity and prices. Wifi connectivity is also different from building to building. Prefer an upstairs flat in the centre or behind reception if available.
Windows and balcony doors are large, providing lots of light indoors, yet deprive guests from privacy. Mirrored windows should be a must, especially for ground floor rooms. Same thing applies for bathroom panels. It's really an uncomfortable feeling having a not even fully opaque sliding glass panel separating the bathroom from the bedroom.
Equipment and decoration are a bit ill-matched: e.g. luxurious Acqua di Parma toiletries in a bathroom with a heating system that resembles a hand-dryer when outside temperatures are around freezing point and heating is of main concern.
As there is no dining room, breakfast is served in the room and there is no choice, but the tray has something for everyone: coffee, milk, flakes, yogurt, hard boiled egg, cheese pies, bread, cheese and ham slices, butter, marmalade and honey. Plates and napkins were nevertheless missing.
Pets are welcome with extra charge.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RexTsatsaroglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Brand new, well built and decorated apartments located just on the edge of a forest.
To save some words, what you see in the pictures is what you get, plus an excellent service. At least this is true for our apartment, Melantho.
For your arrival you will get directions from the front desk service and you can also combine this with a preparation in the google maps. There is a part of dirt road between the main road and the apartments, but if you are patient enough you will have no problem . My car is not an SUV and is even lower than the average and I had no problem with 5 passengers plus bag-ages. The breakfast is served to your living room and again is exactly what you see in the tripadvisor picture. For us, family of 5, was more than enough and I'm sure that if you need something more they will be happy to satisfy you.
My only comment is that the heating of our bathroom in Melantho apartment needs improvement.
Recomended !!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phantnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and we were happily surprised from the chalet. A very great place to stay. Arachova is not too far and it is small but cute. Delphi instead disappointed us because we expected a big city, but that's not about the hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews