We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monte Gordo Hotel Apartamentos & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alba(Monte Gordo)
US$72
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Calema Aparthotel(Monte Gordo)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vasco da Gama Hotel(Monte Gordo)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Prime Energize(Monte Gordo)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Casablanca Inn(Monte Gordo)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcazar Hotel & SPA(Monte Gordo)
US$135
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Paiva(Monte Gordo)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
40
60
37
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
60
37
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from Monte Gordo after a weeks stay in a self catering apartment. The rooms were a lovely size with separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen area and bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily and all the hotel staff helpful. The veranda was a double width though being on the front of the hotel only had a street view. The hotel is two blocks back from the beach so nice and convenient. The pool is indoors and heated and has a roof which is apparently opened in summer. We went for a swim but I found the air akin to a sauna so didn't stop long. There is a gym but it only has a treadmill, spinbike and a normal bike together with a vibroplate machine so was disappointed with that and didn't use. Overall a nice stay but probably wouldn't stay again purely because there is nowhere to relax outdoors within the hotel grounds. Ps. There was a coffee maker but not a kettle.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

My 13 chums and I had a super stay at Monte Gordo at the end of January 2017

We stayed for 2 nights as we played golf at Castro Marim and Quinto do Vale

Splendid hotel and golf courses.

Very easy to organise through Antonia at QdV golf course

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JamesGordon300761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was a clean looking room and big enough. However nothing worked properly - the room was overwarm and the air conditioning made little difference to the temperature. We complained, were told someone had been to look at it but there was no improvement. Even with the window wide open it was difficult to sleep - and this is in November! The safe worked intermittently, sometimes it was impossible to get it to lock. There are steps to the hotel and a small lift for the disabled but guess what - the lift didnt work either so you had to haul suitcases up the steps. The wifi in the room was intermittent, the password had to be re-entered each day and when it did work it was poor.

The swimming pool and gym were only open from 9a,m to 8 p.m so could not have a pre breakfast swim and there was only one, dim, light in the gym making it impossible to use most of the equipment after dark, not that there was a lot of it.

Breakfast was adequate, but they tried to charge us for it on one day and our room rate included breakfast.No individual fruit only fruit salad.

No view and building work going on nearby, although if you shut the windows that wasnt too obvious.

The maid kept the room clean, there was a minibar that was actually quiet - but items in it were expensive - and it was easy to park outside but really had expected better. It certainly doesnt rate 4 stars.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank buzzard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

A dreadful place. Our room was fine but you could hear people talking in the adjacent room and going to the toilet in the room above. The view was at a taller apartment block, dreadful. Breakfast was adequate. Complex has a covered pool which I don't see the point of it. Monte Gordo has absolutely nothing to recommend it apart from the beach.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Clean hotel,Twin room was like a broom cupboard very small but well appointed.
There is a very good indoor pool and Sauna and a steam room.The biggest problem which could easily have been avoided,was that at breakfast time each morning there was Disco music playing whilst trying to eat.In spite of requesting the waitress to turn it down/off/more tranquilo nothing was done until I made a more forceful complaint to the management.We only used the dining room at this time but the food was cold and poor in quality.The Dining room staff were not available most of the time and were rude and truculent when they appeared.In contrast the Reception staff ,bar and cleaning staff were very good and friendly.

Room Tip: book an apartment
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews