We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but sufficient”
Review of Calema Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Calema Aparthotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

It's not the worlds' most modern hotel or the one with the best view, but it is clean and comfortable. Nice that there's a fully equipped kitchenette, so you can have breakfast without having to leave the apartment. Just a 5 minute walk from the beach, restaurants and shops.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Yang Yang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed with a group of 6 adults and had a nice time. The kitchen isn't well supplied, but we hadn't planned on cooking anyway. The beds were comfortable, including the sofa beds (there are 2 individual). Our only complaint was we had trouble during siesta time in the afternoon because we were on the first floor above the gym with a Zumba class music below us. At night, though we had no problems.

Room Tip: Ask fo upper floors if you want to have a siesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTE-Sevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Lovely staff throughout the hotel and room serviced every day. Quiet location and only 5 minutes walk to a beautiful, flat, child-safe beach. Beds were a little uncomfortable - just a matter of replacing the mattresses I think. It is a dated hotel but the cleanliness makes up for that.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Visit for 7 days in summer, great aparthotel, 5 min walking distance to beach.
A 4 person room has a room with 2 beds (no AC) and a room 2 couch (with AC) that you can convert to bed.
The couches have approx 1,80 cm, so its more suitable for shorter persons.
You can cook your meals in room if you want, as you have kitchen supplies, microwave, stove and kitchen counter.
You have free wifi in recepcion floor.
It has gym with decent equipments for around 20€ a week.
I am very happy with hotel and surely i will return.
The only negative note if for the restaurant, i think the breakfast has poor quality and few choices and the dinner buffet has also few choices and dont worth value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alzinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Booked this hotel apartment having read so many good reports on TA. We were very disappointed, very small room. Our beds were actually sofas that converted into beds at night. Very uncomfortable. Breakfast was poor quality and not much choice. Coffee machine produces undrinkable coffee. This place maybe ok for self catering if you get a decent room but our experience was dreadful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Gordo hotels
0.1 km away
Monte Gordo Hotel Apartamentos & Spa
0.3 km away
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
Yellow Praia Monte Gordo
#10 of 14 in Monte Gordo
559 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
Hotel Baia de Monte Gordo
#8 of 14 in Monte Gordo
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
581 reviews
0.6 km away
#12 of 14 in Monte Gordo
71 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#4 of 14 in Monte Gordo
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calema Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calema Aparthotel

Address: Avenida da Catalunha, Monte Gordo 8900-400, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Monte Gordo
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Monte Gordo
Price Range: $61 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Calema Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Calema Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calema Aparthotel Monte Gordo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing