We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)
US$260
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Marina Tossa(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cap d'Or(Tossa de Mar)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Cruz(Tossa de Mar)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Capri Hotel(Tossa de Mar)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fonda Lluna(Tossa de Mar)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Mar Menuda(Tossa de Mar)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$301
US$287
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveller rating
1,105
726
205
56
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
726
205
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barpool areacapri barpirate shipold townthomson repshalf boarddaytime activitieslovely hotelplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicetea and coffee making facilitiesevening entertainmentthe buskids clubanimation teamsky sports
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located, close enough to the beautiful town and beaches yet set far away enough that you can relax and unwind! The pool itself is immaculatly clean and such a child friendly sloping access

The food was plentyful and always being replenished and there were always resturant staff around to help, The food and bar manager waa absolutley amazing remembering pretty much most families every night.
The all inclusive cocktail is a set one each day, but made really well and not your usual pre mixed stuff in a tiny glass, so well done bar staff!
The rule of only 2 drinks per adult when visiting the bar, is a bit of a faff especially if like us we were 3 adults and 3 children. It meant that always 2 of us had to go to the bar if all 3 adults wanted a alcohol drink around the pool, dont get me wrong were nit big drinkers so it wasnt a big deal at all and its nice that the alcohol is kept away as much as possible grom the poolside as most people sat around the bars to drink.

The kids had an absolutley amazing time in kids club, a special shout out to alba who was fantastic always making a fuss of the kids..my kids are 6 and 8 and they loved the mini olympics, chocolate parties and the pool parties my 13 year old nephew however was kept entertained by jakob the teenager entertainer with football and archery so it really is a great place for families!

We had a family suite (159) and a whirlpool bath on the balcony suite (162) we sent our request to the hotel only a few days before and they accomadated us with the rooms being literally 2 doors apart! these rooms were so quiet overlooking the football pitch (fab for the teenager) the pirate ship pool and adult only pool, i feel the best room locations in the hotel as our balconies were huge and we had good views away from any hussle and bussle.

We only have 2 gripes....

1 is that if there is a designated nudist area on the hotel roof and this hotel is geared up for families would it be okay for people to sunbathe and enter the pool topless...was a bit uncomftable however this only happened one day of our holiday so maybe the guests were spoken to, but still maybe a sign should be added.

And 2 that we were left to feel a little uncomftable and unsafe by some guests abusing the all inclusive alcohol. my children were whitness to one of the guests being forceable removed from the hotel after larey and violent behaviour from drinking too much on their arrival day i feel the hotel didnt intervine harshly enough with them and as a result our end of our hotel was compremised as 2 days later during our last show the same party are back ordering shots, still wearing their all inclusive bands and swearing and being very vocal so we actully decided to leave the last entertainment show early leaving our holiday with a bit of a bad end. hotel managers and security are very present during the day, maybe more needs to done in the evenings also.

all in all the hotel is lovely and is very well run and very very clean, the kids certainly enjoyed themselves but i just cant help but feel the end to our holiday would have been so much better if it hadnt been spoilt and if the hotel acted more harshly from the first incident.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laus2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
We appreciate your punctuation and the positive comments about the resort and the staff. It's a great pleasure to read that our costumers enjoy their holidays with us.
We would like to clarify about our all inclusive guest that the majority of them uses with responsability and we are very happy of that. It could happen occasionally that some guest has to be redirected to the good behavior for respect to other guest but is a minority.
We always work to have a relaxing atmosphere in our resort and we think we get it.
We hope to see you again in Tossa,
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptionally clean rooms, communal, pool and dining areas. Plentiful food. All inclusive was good value for money. Staff were helpful, polite and went out of their way to help. I would definitely stay here again.
An issue I had was that guests smoked round the pool .I think there were no smoking signs but this was not enforced. I found this unpleasant particularly with children using the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank anncox53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you very much to give us your opinion about the hotel and the staff.
We take some notes to improve so this can help us in the future.
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week with our toddler and overall had a great stay. Whole hotel spotlessly clean, plenty of pools and loungers always available, lots of food options and special children’s buffet, and it felt very family friendly. I also loved the indoor pool, the spa looked nice although didn’t use it and I thought it was brilliant that they tackle the sun lounger-reserving issue!

The old town of Tossa is beautiful. Lots of little streets filled with nice shops, bars and restaurants and it doesn’t feel touristy. The original town inside the castle walls is also amazing we walked to the top most mornings stopping off for an ice cream and amazing views half way up. Initially I was disappointed when the coach pulled up outside the hotel and it was very residential but it’s only a short walk to the town and beach.

My only niggles about the hotel would be only being able to get one drink at a time on AI was annoying especially if my husband was outside with our baby. I understand why they do this but it’s still not ideal, I would expect to be able to order both our drinks but they aren’t happy about doing this and have signs up. Also I agree with others that the pools are freezing so lots of people cram into the heated jacuzzi (the other non-heated one was permanently empty). Also the pool bar does close too early and you can’t go to the other bars in swim gear.

Would like to go back again one day!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank LG0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review,
We are very lucky that our guest can enjoy of the great town where we are.
Also we like to read the comments about the hotel, and give us an idea the things we can improve.
We hope to see you again,
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love going to this hotel. Tossa is a beautiful unspoiled resort and this hotel matches it. It could now do with some decorating but the staff are very helpful, the hotel is kept very clean and the pool areas are beautiful. If I have one complaint it is the dress code for the evening. Some people are allowed to go in in very short shorts ....... etc.
Doesn’t stop me booking for next year though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank PicklesGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gwen,
First of all, we are pleased to read that you really enjoy with us. It make us happy to read positive comments about staff and the hotel.
About the dress code, we would like to clarify that we have it as a suggestion, so we can't enforced the people. We recommend to don't wear sports shorts or swimming shorts.
So, in the way to make guest feel comfortable in our hotel.
Thank you very much for your understanding,
Best regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our return visit and it was as good as the first time, stayed 12th to 23rd June 2018.
Arrival was a bit early but the room was ready and the reception staff were fantastic and the Irish gent (sorry cant remember his name) was very helpful.
The room was everything you could want and kept extremely clean throughout our stay.
Yes you have to pay local tax and for the room safe but I expected this so was not a shock.
The restaurant experience was really good and the food very varied and of extremely high quality for an All Inclusive. We tried the Tapas restaurant 1 night and this was very good but had to ask for no more as we were full. Staff in the restaurants were brilliant and so friendly
The bar staff again very good and so friendly and a big shout out for Joel who was the best.
The pool area is kept clean and because of the towel patrol there were always beds available.
The animation team were always around and talked to everyone although we did not go to many of the shows the ones we went too were fine.
As for last year when we visited it is the staff who make this place they are the biggest asset and it will keep us coming back again next year.

Room Tip: Dont mind as we only sleep in it
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Golden Bahia de Tossa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jimbo,


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us.
It's a pleasure to read positive comments about the hotel and the staff.
We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Golden Bahia de Tossa & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews