We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Amazonas(Playa del Ingles)
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Ecuador(Playa del Ingles)
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
US$177
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
US$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Don Diego(Playa del Ingles)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Gay Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveller rating
627
68
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
68
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star qualityhalf boardexceptional hotelpool servicegran canariathe general managerrepeat guestspool restaurantpool guyfirst floorjunior suitebreakfast and dinnerfresh fruitcanary islandspalm treesthe ground floorwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 720 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We returned again to our 'home' in the Gran Residencia. We absorbed the peaceful atmosphere, tranquility and perfect service as we sipped our welcome drink on the terrace. This small hotel has exquisite grounds, buildings and, most all, staff. If something is not right for you, which is unlikely if you are there to relax, just ask. Nothing is too much trouble. This is a hotel to spend time in, eat well on fine cuisine and soak up understated luxury. Do not expect sea views, lively nightlife or plates loaded with food, the quality of which you can only measure in quantity ... Just sit back and be pampered in beautiful surroundings. TripAvisor asks for comment on the location; well I don't really know, as after over twenty visits, we have rarely left the hotel but for an early morning walk or run along the seafront to watch the sunrise. As youngsters say these days, 'enjoy'.

Room Tip: We've never been disappointed. There are no sea views but the grounds are beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Russell4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Gerente at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guests,

It was a great pleasure to hosting you again at our Grand Hotel Residencia! We highly appreciate your loyalty over all the years.

I am thrilled to read such a fantastic review and am certain that fellow readers now can imagine a bit of what to expect at your home where the staff makes the difference.

A lot of our guests stay in the hotel to fully enjoy the tranquility, the food and the service. However, the beach, the dunes and the promenade with shops are very close by. We also encourage the guests to explore the beautiful mountains of Gran Canaria.

Again, thank you very much. We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia. This hotel is an oasis of luxury and a beautiful place to relax, be pampered and forget the world. We cannot praise it enough from the stunning gardens, luxurious rooms, delicious food to the fantastic weather, amazing location and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Simply ticking off the days until our next visit.......

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Gerente at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your second visit at our Grand Hotel Residencia!

I am very happy to read that you had again a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our oasis of tranquility and relax along with delicious food served by our friendly staff.

Keep on counting the days…! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Absolutely first class accommodation and food. All staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. If you are looking for complete luxury, superb food and excellent surroundings then the Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia is your next holiday. Total bliss and totally pampered by all. This was our third visit.

Room Tip: We enjoy pool view but all rooms are luxurious
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericandesthercraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Director General at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your third visit to our Grand Hotel Residencia.

I am thrilled to read that you again enjoyed your time and that you had a superb luxurious holiday.

I appreciate your recommendation to all guests looking for complete luxury, super food and excellent surroundings to stay at the Residencia – thank you so much!

Again, thank you so for again having stayed with us. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We have visited this hotel previously and the experience of luxury, relaxation and staff who cannot be more friendly is second to none. The pool side is crisp and clean and the pool attendants at there to help you with sunshades, bed towels etc at the blink of an eye.the breakfast has everything you could wish for and Beatrice cooks a hot breakfast to perfection. The evening dining is excellent with food so superbly presented and menu to top any high class restrurant. We were in room 116 which overlooks the pool area but is screened by lovely flowering shrubs to provide some priversy. Rooms are exellent and spacious and lovely and clean. We will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. This is classed as grand lux hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frostycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Director General at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for having returned to our Grand Hotel Residencia and for having taken the time to review your stay.

It is a great pleasure to read that your stay was “relaxations as its best”. I like to thank you also in the name of the entire team for your lovely words about them and about the superbly presented food in our “top restaurant”.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to your return!

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My wife and I have just returned from another wonderful holiday in this perfect hotel.
We were delighted with every aspect of this great hotel. Our room was very well appointed, the gardens full of colour and in perfect order. The large pool was a delight to swim in and the area round the pool was kept spotlessly clean by the very attentive attendants. Plenty of beds and towels were available and parasols shaded us from the constant sunshine. The pool bar serving drinks, snacks and lunches, was very good with excellent service. We were on half board so had dinner each evening. The delicious meals served here were well cooked and presented and worthy of a Michelin star. The breakfasts were plentiful with everything you could wish for. The staff in the restaurant were all excellent and helpful and could not be faulted. The secret of this very successful hotel is the leader of the team, Robert Heitzig the General Manager who leads from the front, and is seen in every area of the hotel. He is very friendly and is always happy to talk with his guests.
Only one point we don’t like. Dinner starts at 1900 and if you are not in the restaurant by 1910 you may have to wait for a table for some considerable time.
Overall an excellent hotel and we highly recommend a holiday in this 5 star+ resort.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are excellent. All rooms air conditioning. Better not to be road as probably noisy
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jack1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, Director General at Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Grand Hotel Residencia. It is a great pleasure to read your lovely review and to learn that you had another wonderful holiday with us.

I am happy to that you highlighted the food being worth a Michelin star and that the staff and the service was excellent. Our chef used to have a Michelin star in his proper restaurant and he is delighted to have read your motivating comment.

What a nice comment that you were delighted with every aspect of this great hotel. I am very proud of the dedicated staff that makes the difference of the guests’ stay.

In regards to the comments of the dinner times I would like to comment that there are always tables available, if not on the terrace than in the restaurant. However, if you prefer to dine al fresco we recommend coming between 7.00-7.30 pm or around 8.30-8.45. pm. Unfortunately there is not enough space on the terrace to host all 180 guests at once.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Robert Heitzig
General Manager
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia*****GL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews