We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Booking.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$188
View deal
Expedia.comUS$217
Hotels.comUS$217
travelup.comUS$218
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,005)
Filter reviews
5,005 results
Traveller rating
3,162
1,186
371
164
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,162
1,186
371
164
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaudi restaurant infinity pool privilege package privilege lounge sea view half board main restaurant lobby bar every evening plenty of sunbeds show cooking main pool an excellent hotel late check sun loungers shopping centre plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 5,005 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Checked in at noon today have visited hotel three times before. We booked the privilege package as we have done on previous visits and expected to have all the amenities available by doing this.
So far this has not happened, tried to book the Gaudi restaurant for tomorrow night only time available is 9pm and for the following three nights our choice is either 7pm or 9pm??
When I said this was unsuitable and I was unhappy as we had paid for a service which I did not feel was being delivered , I was told “ every one else has also paid” we have never had any concerns in previous years booking the restaurant.
We will eat off course in the buffet restaurant which is really good BUT we paid to eat in a AL A Carte restaurant which I assumed would be at a time ( give or take ) which suited me not the options of either 7 or 9 pm. The guest relations man said yes we are very busy that’s how it is !!!.
Do I feel privileged NO absolutely not : do I feel undervalued absolutely. If you cannot supply a service which customers have paid for then you have to consider alternatives.
I am awaiting the management contacting me , I will keep you posted of outcome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank pauline_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear pauline_mcdonald,

We feel greatly that your stay is not being of your total satisfaction.

We would like to explain you that the Gaudi Restaurant is a restaurant à la carte where you have to reserve your table. We are very sorry that these days there isn´t availability when you prefer to dinner but every table is already occupied with another guest. We have done all our best to satisfy you but there isn´t any table free at 20.00h.

Kind regards,

Silvia Hoyos
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Just returned from 2 weeks at what we thought would be a great 5 star hotel after reading the reviews. How wrong were we.

We got our 1st room only to discover a few hours later that we had ants in the bathroom. Reported it to reception who sent someone down to spray the bathroom. The next morning there was still an ant on the bath. I went to reception to report it to be told that they would sort it. We went out for the day & when we returned the ant was gone but there was no smell that the bathroom had been sprayed again.

We decided that we'd sit in the patio which was on ground level facing the road at the back of the hotel when we noticed ants on the patio. We went inside & discover lots of ants in the room around the patio door. I went back out to the patio to see if I could see how they were getting in & discovered a nest at the corner of the door outside. There was no sign of any coming in. I moved the curtains at the patio door & ants scattered all over the room. i moved the sofa to discover that a plug socket was hanging off the wall but no sign of the ants.

Getting ready to go out that evening the cleaner arrived with chocolates & asked if everything was ok to which I said no. She said she'd return when we were out to spray the room. i went to reception to inform them that if this was happening we couldn't stay in the room. Reception moved us to a second floor room in a different part of the building. This room had ants which either we brought with us or brought in from the outside.

The next day I had to return to the old room as I left something in the safe & the room didn't smell like it had been sprayed. We also discovered that the ants were on the bed,

During the course our stay we also discovered cracked tile & gout missing in the common areas. The hotel needs updating & alot of maintenance. it is a great location with only 15min gorgeous walk along the promenade to Maspalomas.

i can safely say we will never return.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dublingirl1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Dublingirl1774,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking you time on sharing you personal experience with us.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. Be assured that all your comments have been passed to the corresponding responsible to being taken into consideration

Once again, sorry for the inconveniences and we hope to see you again, giving us a new opportunity and enjoying a new and better experience!

Best regards,

Silvia Hoyos
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We booked the H10 for a week long trip to Gran Canaria as a way of catching a bit of end of summer sun before our daughter's wedding. It was a bigger hotel than we would normally go for but found the hotel lovely. It was immaculately clean and the facilities were marvelous. We had booked a suite and the bedroom was huge with king size bed and a very generous terrace. Unfortunately the terrace was always shaded so we had to use the poolside loungers to catch the sun. The pools are big and when we were there not crowded. There are plenty of loungers but parasols are at a premium and if you have one marked it with a t-shirt or towel or it will dissapear when you are not looking! The food in the buffet restaurant is varied and interesting although the standard did fluctuate. While we were away my wife needed to see a doctor for treatment for a chest infection and the help concern and after care we got from the reception and guest services team was second to none. The staff across the board from reception to bar to rooms was fantastic. A real treat was the hotel's family of cats. As cat lovers we were happy to see them wandering the groiunds soaking up the sun and prowlering the outdoor restaurant!! We would definitely consider an H10 hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank philhN9385QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Phil H,

We would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your personal opinion and experience with us and with the rest of the travelers.

We are more than glad to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our comfortable rooms and beds, our marvelous facilities and especially, the service of our staff. We will share your wondeful words with all of them who will be very happy to read your post.

Once again, thank you so much for your beautiful review and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon!!

Warm regards and soon recovery!

Silvia Hoyos
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Just returned from this fantastic hotel , the staff make this hotel and nothing is too much trouble and they always have a smile on their face.
I usually do not eat in hotels but the food in this hotel is the best I have eaten anywhere in Spain . The all inclusive option is fantastic , all premium drinks , cocktails you name it they have it.
The rooms are a bit outdated compared to the Riu or Lopesan hotels in the area but the pool areas and everywhere else are fantastic and make up for this . Loved the chill out bar at night and I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. Thanks for the amazing holiday and will hopefully return soon , special thanks to all the staff in this hotel who are amazing and a great credit to the H10 group.

Date of stay: September 2018
5  Thank 5cmc192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear 5cmc192,

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. It is wonderful to read your review about your experience at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace.

We are thrilled to know that you had in our hotel the best food you have ever tasted in Spain. We will not forget to share your comments with the chefs and the team. It is also a pleasure that our all inclusive basis with premium drinks and cocktails lived up to your expectations.

Your remark about the rooms will be taken into account for future improvements. Our main concern is that you enjoy an unbeatable holiday and we really appreciate all your comments and that you enjoyed the pool areas and our Tropical chill out bar.

We are pleased that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

well where do I start this is our fourth visit to this great hotel complimentary drinks on arrival always a nice touch after a 4 hour flight lovely room overseeing the infinity pool lovely maid who kept room spotless and new sheets every few days!spacious rooms with free safe had a couple of minor issues over our stay which were sorted out within hours well done to reception services your standards are very high.the restaurants with such a varied amount to chose from you cannont fault any thing here its great as far some people saying its like a cafeteria what utter rubbish its a well run service and from morning ti night the staff work so hard special thanks front of house to solumen and the wonderful begonia you do a great job. and to wonderful waitresses annaisse who is so attentive to your needs and also to angelea great staff! the bars are well run with branded spirits and Estrella on draught.the pools are always being cleaned and never a problem getting loungers all in all this is a lovely 5 star hotel and cannot wait for our 5th visit very soon.melonoras is a great place to stay with local bars right opposite and a mini market as well. well done h10 see you soon

Room tip: higher rooms provide great sea views not onto the back of hotel it looks onto a road
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinK178
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Kevin K,

Thank you very much for your loyalty. It is fantastic that you have shared this splendid review about your experience at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace with us and other Tripadvisor users.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed another brilliant holiday. It is a pleasure for the people mentioned to read your comments about their hard work in the dining restaurant. They absolutely do their best to take care and to satisfy all your needs.

On the other hand, we are more than pleased that we sorted out the issues found in the room. We strive to provide an exceptional daily service up to our high quality standards.

We look forward to welcoming you again for a fifth stay with us.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews