We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,005)
Filter reviews
5,005 results
Traveller rating
3,162
1,186
371
164
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,162
1,186
371
164
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaudi restaurant infinity pool privilege package privilege lounge sea view half board main restaurant lobby bar every evening plenty of sunbeds show cooking main pool an excellent hotel late check sun loungers shopping centre plenty of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 5,005 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2018

My wife and I Stayed for one week commencing 28/11 on privilege H/B basis.
It didn't get of to the best of starts; no porter to collect luggage from taxi which you would expect if you are offering 5*. and whilst our allocated room was lovely it only had a shower, no bath. Whilst it was pointed out i didn't request a bath it was quickly rectified and the holiday began.
The room was beautiful with lovely views, if i was to be picky the furniture was not 5* but perfectly adequate. The room was kept beautifully clean ( as was the whole hotel)
The pool area was superb, lots of available beds. The privilege sun bathing area had huge Bali beds, however we felt there were too many for the space and therefore chose to lay outside the area. Whilst there were always plenty of sun beds available there are Bali beds which do get reserved before 10 am. If there is a no reservation policy then this needs to enforced. The privilege area had fresh water and Cava which we thought was a nice touch. The Privilege lounge was superb with an array of drinks and snacks always available. The lady how looked after this area ( sorry i didn't get her name) was so lovely and efficient, a credit to the hotel.
We ate both breakfast and dinner in the Gaudi Restaurant, which may be limiting for some, however for us it was faultless. Nicolette and the staff looked after us brilliantly and were so accommodating.
Whilst I have highlighted some negatives that effected us, these in no way affected what was a superb break.
With so much choice, we only return to a hotel if we feel it is the best on offer. We had a such fantastic time we will be planning a return trip next year, testament to the Hotel and its staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
3  Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2018

Dear Martyn C,

Thank you very much for your superb review. We are very pleased to read that your stay at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace has been more than pleasant.

It's brilliant to know that you enjoyed our Privilege exclusive rooms and services with the wide offer proposed, the pool areas and the gastronomy in the Gaudi restaurant with the friendly attention of the staff.

Your negative observations will be addressed and they will help us to strenghten our quality standards. It's fantastic that they didn't affect much your experience. However, your feedback will be taken into consideration to continue improving our services.

We are glad that you will be planning to come back. Thank you for your trust and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Stayed here for 7 nights in a suite, could not find a fault with the location, food, accommodation or staff. Lots of space around the pools, lots of loungers, and there was aqua aerobics and Zumba as well as Tai Chi, so plenty to do to work off the delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valpem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2018

Dear valpem,

We would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic review about your holiday at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace with us and all Tripadvisor users.

It's a pleasure to know that you had a lovely stay and that you were more than satisfied with the location, food and breakfast, accommodation and the staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed the space around the pools, the availability of sunbeds together with the sport and entertainment activities.

We are glad that you loved the experience with us. We care about the satisfaction of our guests and we strive everyday that they enjoy all their time during their stay as much as possible.

We would be very happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one week and couldn’t fault this hotel.. food and drinks of the highest quality. Mixers all small individual bottles coke, soda, tonic etc which makes drinks so much more enjoyable. Service excellent.. Pool areas lovely and not at all cramped... have stayed in several Rui hotels and the sun beds are all very close together..love melanores and will definately stay at this gem of a hotel again.. thank you to all at the hotel for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnston1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear johnston1418,

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful review about your time at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed the high quality provided in food and drinks, the service and our pool areas. We are glad when our guests appreciate the amplitude of the sunbathing area comparing to other hotels.

It's an honour to read that we've made your stay memorable. Our main purpose is to satisfy our guests with an unbeatable and unforgettable experience, therefore we are more than happy with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Gran Canaria.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I think this is a wonderful hotel, the staff, in every department are just fantastic, helpful, smiley, and friendly. We stayed privilege and enjoyed the lounge facilities every day. We are not sprit drinkers but there was an amazing choice of spirits for those who were. Would have been nice to have some gluten free snacks in there but I don’t ever expect that. I have coeliac disease and the staff in the Gaudi a la carte restaurant and also the Buffet restaurant immediately understood my needs and I ate safely for 9 days. I would have one criticism of the Gaudi restaurant though, not the staff, Nicoleta, Africa, Samira, Erika and Yaiza and I think Melanie were fantastic, a true delight to be with them. The food is good quality but as someone with Coeliac disease, who does not eat fish, it was very very restricted and if I had been there for more than 9 nights it would have been truly boring as I had to repeat choices. The best thing the Gaudi could do though was to offer sides of plain cooked vegetables. We ate once in the buffet restaurant during the week to actually have some vegetables in our diet which were not pureed, dried or served as a mousse! No additional veggies in Gaudi. In my opinion the menu needs to change much more often, as well as offering a daily special which often was not suitable for me gluten free, maybe offer two?. I am sure we wIll return. The ambiance of the place is just special and we enjoyed every minute. Room 661 big and well kept as far as housekeeping was concerned, thanks Daisy. I do hope the management take this as positive criticism and maybe the Gaudi menu might change for our next visit if we come back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ev155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear Ev155,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience on Tripadvisor. It's brilliant to read that your stay at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace has been superb.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed all the time of your stay, the ambience and the Privilege lounge facilities. Thank you for highlighting that we are a wonderful hotel and the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff.

Your criticism will be forwarded to the corresponding responsible and your positive comments will be highly taken into account. We take seriously all the feedback as we strive to improve our services on a daily basis. On the other hand, it's a pleasure that you have appreciated the quality of the food.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again if you decide to come back to Gran Canaria and we hope to have new changes for your next visit to surprise you.

Best regards,

Borja Garcia
Equipo Directivo H10 Playa Meloneras Palace *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Prior to joining a vessel at Las Palmas
Maersk accommodated some vessel on signers in this hotel. I did not arrive until late in the day from the Madrid flight yet the staff kept food back and the dining hall open. The following day I was able to truly appreciate the hotel positioning beside the Atlantic shores.
I can heartily recommend this hotel where a warm welcome awaits you by courteous and professional staff, the hotel has palace like qualities which is maintained to a supreme standard at all times.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KevinP1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerMeloneras, Equipo Directivo at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2018

Dear Mr. KevinP1314,

thank you for sharing your opinion with other travellers.

We are more than proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciate our convenient location and the service of our professional staff.
Every day we try our best to fulfil our guests wishes and we are so glad to know that we fulfilled your expectations and that we convince you with our quality and standard.

It would be a pleasure for us to be able to welcome you once again to our hotel.

We wish you a nice Christmas time.

Best regards,

Your H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews