We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
33 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$307
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$288
View deal
Hotels.comUS$307
PricelineUS$307
TravelocityUS$307
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,031)
Filter reviews
5,031 results
Traveller rating
3,172
1,194
374
164
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,172
1,194
374
164
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaudi restaurant infinity pool privilege package privilege lounge privilege service sea view half board main restaurant lobby bar every evening plenty of sunbeds breakfast and dinner relaxing holiday show cooking main pool an excellent hotel late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 5,031 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel is lovely in a great location. You can walk into town along the promenade. The vast majority of the staff are lovely and the food and drink is good quality. The nightly entertainment ranged from OK to excellent with great bar staff.

Our only problem was with the premium restaurant Gaudi. You have to pay extra for this restaurant so we expected excellent food and excellent service but no. The drink service when we arrived was very slow (>20 minutes for one of our party of 4 to get a glass of wine). Then the main problems began.

My wife has dietary needs which the hotel had in advance. In the main restaurant they couldn’t do enough for us and the chef produced an excellent special meal every night. In Gaudi the manager started well and repeated the dietary needs back to us several times. When the food arrived the salad was covered in dressing - a big no-no for her. This often happens to us as the kitchens get carried away. What matters is how the team deal with it. Gaudi and their manager failed REALLY badly.

I approached the manager and she ignored me for at least 5 minutes. When I told her the problem, she face palmed but still went to another table before dealing with our problem. The starter was taken away to be replaced but rather than apologising, replacing and moving on, the manager came over and started arguing with us at the table. We left and reported the issue to reception - we had to eat in the main restaurant who again were fantastic.

Guest services phoned us the next day and said “they were really sorry and they would make it right”.

The next night we went to the main restaurant and were greeted by the offending manager. She apologised briefly and then started to tell us why we were wrong and that there was nothing wrong with the meal (even though 4 of us say that it was covered in a dressing). She got louder and started pointing her finger in a public restaurant. We felt threatened.

We immediately left and went to customer services. They had to ban her from talking to us but took no other action. Nor did they follow up with us. We asked for an update at checkout but the lady on reception couldn’t care less.

The cost of our meal at Gaudi was deducted, but they still tried to charge our friends who were with us.

Great hotel and main restaurant, but avoid Gaudi at all costs if you have dietary needs, the manager does not understand or care. Allergies are not a choice!

Room tip: Avoid Gaudi !!! Lunch in the premium restaurant by the big pool is excellent.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 959GaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Corbatón, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2021

Dear 959GaryG,

We thank you for your feedback about our hotel. It has been a pleasure for us to welcome you at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace***** hotel. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our service and facilities and that your stay with us was good.
We are very sorry for the inconvenience in the Gaudi restaurant. We are working to improve our service. We would like to welcome you in the future and make you feel better than in this occasion.

Kind regards,

Cora G.
Equipo directivo,
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2021

To advertise this hotel as a five star property is a disgrace. The majority of occupants are on an all inclusive package and the remaining guests "enjoy" this quality of food and service which is three star.. The breakfast and lunch are of very poor quality with little choice at lunchtimes. The hotel has been rebranded but is very old with dated dark rooms. We paid extra for a suite with a sea view and it was like a dungeon it was so dark and gloomy (Room 559). This room doesn't get any sunshine on its balcony until about and although we complained the receptionist assured us that by 11am the sun would be on it. To be honest there was so much to complain about we just left the depressing hotel each day and enjoyed other parts of the island.
The gym doesn't open until 10an unless you request security to meet you there at a given time.....very strange for a gym!
At the price being charged I rate this 1/5 and would never return.

Date of stay: November 2021
3  Thank Hingey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Corbatón, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear Hingey1,

We are pleased to thank you for your feedback about our hotel. It is of importance to us, as we try to improve our service every day.
We are very sorry to know your stay with us did not fully meet your expectations. We have already taken note of your comments and we have passed them on to the departments involved.
We are working to fix the rooms, the gym schedule and the quality of the food. We would like to welcome you in the future.

Cora G.
Equipo directivo,
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

It was our fifth stay at the hotel and everytime we feel relaxed from the moment we enter the lobby. The staff is very friendly, the views from the hotel are great, especially the sun-set from the beautiful garden and from the infinity pool. The contagious enthousiasm of the animation team makes us feel even more welcome. The restaurant offers excellent variation and quality of the food. The various bars also offer excellent and very diverse drinks. The spa area and the warmth of the water both at the spa area and in the infinity pool contribute further to the feeling of relaxation.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dIrkB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Corbatón, General Manager at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear dIrkB64,

We are so proud that you decided to visit us again. It was us a pleasure to read your comments. We like to say thank you for highlighting the friendly staff, the enthusiasm of the animation team, the food of the restaurant and the quality of the drinks. We work every day very hard so that our guests feel confortable and can relax after a long time waiting for their holidays.

We really hope to be able to welcome you next year again.

Best regards,

Kathleen L.
Equipo Directivo
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

A delayed return but worth the wait! Hotel as good as ever. The staff pleased to see you and as welcoming as usual.
Extremely good covid security systems in place so let very safe and secure in the facilities

Room tip: All rooms are good.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaddyDevonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 November 2021

Dear PaddyDevonUK,

thank you for coming back to our H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and like to say thank you highlight our security system. We working every day really hard so that our guests feel safe and enjoy their holidays.

It would be a pleasure for us if you visit us next year again.

Best regards,

Kathleen L.
Equipo Directivo
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Just perfect from start to finish. Staff were lovely, hotel is beautiful and very clean. Food was delicious. Pool areas kept very clean and safe, great that they don’t allow sunbeds to be saved and then there are plenty for everyone. We stayed for 4 nights in November, weather was lovely too. We didn’t venture out on any trips as we just wanted to chill, but maybe next time. Came back last night and already booked again with Jet2 for next November, lovely reps and excellent transfer experience (Dean). Highly recommend this hotel and also travelling with Jet2.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrsmacadingdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Corbatón, Director General at H10 Playa Meloneras Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Dear Mrsmacadingdong,

it was a pleasure for us to read your comment on Tripadvisor. We like to thank you for share your experience with other travellers. For us it is really important to get a feedback of our guest. Like this we are able to learn where are our faults.

All the team is working every day so hard and for us it was a pleasure to read that your stay has been perfect from the beginning until the end. Thank you for highlighting that you felt safe and confortable.

We are already waiting to welcome you next year again.

Best regards,

Kathleen L.
Equipo Directivo
H10 Playa Meloneras Palace Hotel *****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews