We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Playa del Sol - Adults Only
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$195
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
364
357
125
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
357
125
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyumbo centrepremium roompool areathese apartmentsroof terracenude sunbathingtop floorjumbo centerlight sleeperbeautiful poolair congay prideyour doorstepearly hoursnight lifecentral locationbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

this place is lovely, location is perfect and service is great. Rooms are great, except I was shocked to find there was no air con. I did not even think too check when booking, as I expected it as standard. NEVER stopped anywhere, thats not had air con. Only reason I will not be returning, is no air con.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wbt1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Playa del Sol - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thanks a lot for valuing your stay with us. Your opinion is very important. We are glad you liked the hotel, and we would like you to come back ... Rooms have no air conditioning but you can rent it or a fan in the reception. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

just got back from a two week stay. the hotel pool is a good size set in nice gardens ,the apartment was good size with balcony and bedroom overlooking the pool.All the staff were really friendly and helpful especially the guys on reception,if there was a small complaint it was handled straight away with no fuss, house keeping was to an high standard. Great location right next to the yumbo only suggestion would be put a kettle in the room other than a coffee machine overall the standards of the hotel were higher then expected for the price we had paid and look forward to returning .

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Playa del Sol - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Thanks a lot for valuing your stay with us. Your opinion is very important. We are glad you liked our hotel and services. On the other hand, we have taken note about the issues we must improve and we will work hard to improve them! We hope to see you soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Staying 5th May - 19th May. Regular visitor to maspalomas and have stayed at Playa Del Sol now on four occasions (and already booked again for sept). Of all the places I have stayed this is definitely the best. Handy for yumbo and a short walk to the beach. I always request a top floor to avoid street noise prior to arrival and I have always been accommodated. The hotel has recently been painted and is looking good. The pool area and naturist roof terrace have been refurbed using recycled pallets and it looks great. Internet has previously been iffy but this time I can't fault it. The staff are also helpful and friendly

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Playa del Sol - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Thanks a lot for your comments! Your opinion is very important for us. We are very glad for having repeaters guests like you and it's very pleasant for us to know that you like our new appearance :) Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I wish I had found the Playa Del Sol years ago, it suits my needs of a holiday in Gran Canaria completely, clean, friendly and right next to the Yumbo Centre.

The only advice I would give when booking is to request a room facing the pool (the balconies all face the pool but the bedroom windows alternate between pool and Yumbo), we did and that what we got.

Every member of staff that we came across were great, from the reception staff to the cleaners. I always say the measure of a place is not that they get stuff wrong, it's how they fix it. We did have one blip, it concerned a trip we had booked being canceled, unfortunately the message that it was canceled didn't get to us or indeed the staff on reception at the time. The young lady who did get the message not only came to apologise to us personally but also brought us a bottle of wine which was lovely.

I would heartily recommend this hotel, it's location is maybe not for everyone but if you are looking for a child free place with a door leading straight to the party do not look any further.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brodleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Playa del Sol - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Thanks a lot for your comments! Your opinion is very important for us. We are very glad you liked our hotel, services and our staff. That's very pleasant!! We hope to see you son :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Great value....very close to all that you need......friendly staff.....very clean.......would defo stay there again.....if you need a good priced hotel with good wifi access in the rooms choose this one.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snappytd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Sol P, Director Comercial at Playa del Sol - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Thank you very much for your comments! Your opinion is very important for us. We are glad you liked our hotel and services and we hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews