We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$107
View deal
Trip.com
US$97
View deal
Expedia.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
CheapTicketsUS$107
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
108
188
89
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
188
89
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar plenty of sunbeds the ground floor mini market plenty of choice evening entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I am writing this review on our last full day at this resort. We are here with another couple and have a duplex apartment which is really two apartments. They are well equipped and beautifully clean. The pool is a few steps from our patio door and that too is lovely and clean. There are plenty of sun-beds without the usually scrabble of putting your towels out early. The hotel shop is well stocked with most things you will need for self catering

We have eaten several times at the lovely pool bar where the food is excellent and fresh. The service always comes with a smile and the drinks are brilliant. Evening entertainment is good too

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to many restaurants, shopping centre and s brilliant moonlight open air cinema

All in all this hotel is great value for money, in a lovely location and well worth a visit

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LindyLle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2019

Returned from an 11 day stay at Caybeach Meloneras it was quiet due to the time of year. It was very clean the staff are all pleasent we only stayed B & B & the breakfast was good, plenty of choice English or continental. The apartment was on the ground floor, they are described as bungalows but are in fact two story it was spacious with a bath/shower separate bedroom & patio area, cooking facilities consisted of two electric rings, microwave oven, fridge & plenty of cup, plates, dishes etc but no electric kettle.. It was cleaned each day, towels changed every other day, sheets twice during our stay. The complex is small with friendly staff, it is located about 20 min walk down a slope then along the promenade where there are plenty of resturants serving good food at reasonable prices, the beach was slightly closer but to the right again alone a prom, the walk back is up a slope but not to steep so we had to take our time (we are both 76).. I cannot coment on the evening meals as we ate out each evening there are no resturants nearby you do have to walk which suited us. I would recomend this resort for mobile couples (due to the walk) & families.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank _ricbar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We had a "bungalow" which was a ground floor apartment facing the road. The bungalow was a great size and very clean. The only negative within the apartment was the hairdryer. The pools and Jacuzzis were excellent but sunbeds need cleaned. We were self catering so didn't eat in the restaurant but we did eat at the pool bar. Overall staff were great, from reception to bar staff. Good location only a 10 minute walk to restaurants. The mercadona supermarket was a couple of minutes drive away, however there is a reasonably priced small shop on site. I would recommend these apartments as good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRlikesholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks on a self catering basis. We were on the ground floor of a two storey building. If we went again we would ask for a top floor as we never felt we could sit out on the 'patio' due to guests continually walking right past. The apartment was basic but clean and tidy and for the price, as expected. The toilet flush was loose coming away from the wall but worked so didn't cause us a problem. There were nice touches like the drying area which was secluded. Kitchen was well equipped with a toaster, microwave and coffee machine though the kettle was a stove top one which took too long so we bought a travel kettle. Rooms were cleaned 5 days a week and towels changed on those days. Bedding did not seem to be changed as often but that was not an issue. Air con worked well though was rather noisy so we used portable fans at night. The pools were fine with plenty of sunbeds but there were not enough parasols and there was not enough room around the infinity pool for many beds. This didn't bother us as we prefer the beach. Lovely location with plenty of restaurants and cocktail bars along the seafront for evening meals and drinks. We prefer Playa del Ingles beach to Meloneras as there are less stones in the water so went there several times and we had lunch there. The pool bar at Caybeach was good though with lovely ice cold beer and decent food (especially the club sandwich). We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant. We are thinking of returning next year and hope to get a top floor apartment. Would definitely recommend for a reasonable priced holiday in an excellent location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IntrepidKaz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

We saw this hotel as we walked past from the H10 walking into Meloneras, it’s about 10-15 minutes walk to the lighthouse so it’s a nice stroll along the prom. The rooms are 2 storey “bungalows”, no we didn’t get that either, the rooms are spacious, clean and tidy, all the bits you need for self catering etc. Nice bar but never seems busy, food is a bit limited, entertainment is zero, apart from a sax player on sat pm happy hour. Pools are ok, plenty of sun beds but not many brollies. Towels in the rooms and poolside are threadbare and tatty, they need replacing. Staff were very helpful, but it needs a bit of TLC to smarten it up a bit. Overall it was fine for the price, but probably wouldn’t return.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews