We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$286
Trip.comUS$301
travelup.comUS$302
FindHotelUS$309
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,909)
Filter reviews
3,909 results
Traveller rating
2,585
901
273
106
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,585
901
273
106
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar pro shop breakfast and dinner driving range top floor the hotel offers spa area shower room maspalomas beach every evening whole week lots of choice salad sheraton pools sunbeds sunbathing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 3,909 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Definitely the main strength of this hotel is the staff - they are excellent! Best customer service I have had for a very long time. My room was lovely (but the cleaners are possibly a wee bit rushed as there is dust around lamps etc). The bed was amazingly comfortable and huge!!!

Pools are great, particularly the roof top, adult only one although the bar was maybe a bit pricey for the cocktails considering what spirits cost locally in the supermarket!

I was a bit disappointed with the food for a 5* establishment. The salads, fresh fruit, bread and pastries were great. But the meat was always very fatty and I wonder if less choice would mean better quality?

Overall a lovely place to stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AilishL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear AilishL,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments regarding the room, the pool areas, the comfortable beds, and especially our excellent staff. Your kind words will be shared with all the team of the hotel and we are sure that will encourage them to keep on working in the right direction to fulfill the expectations of our guests.

Regarding the meet, we will pass your feedback to the department in charge for further improvements.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and to achieve the maximum punctuation.

Best Regards,

Tanja Fidelius
Guest Relations Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This is a splendid hotel in which to be pampered all year round but just as the UK was emerging from Winter, with air temperatures still cold we spent a week here in the wonderful Salobre Resort in April 2018. We had a half board deal and the buffet dinners are excellent. For a reasonable fee you can enjoy a meal in the fine dining restaurant on certain evenings which is superb. A snack by the pool makes for a tasty lunch. It's tempting to stay in the resort every day but there's a regular minibus service down to the beach where there is a changing room and towel service and you can borrow a sun umbrella but not chairs. We found that every single member of staff was delightful and very welcoming - this is a real feature - and applies from the cleaners to the General Manager

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mr. Brian G,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity. Your opinion is very important to us and we always look for ways to improve our service.

We are extremely pleased that you liked our hotel, the food, the minibus service and, especially, our staff. We will forward your comments to the whole team and we assure you that they will be received with great excitement.


We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.

Warm regards,


Tanja Fidelius
Guest Relations Department Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived home from our second trip to this hotel. This year it was even better! The hotel is beautifully clean, the staff can not do enough to please you and they are brilliant with children. The interconnecting rooms are perfect for a family. The bathrooms are gorgeous with wet room showers and large baths. Towelling robes and slippers that are replaced daily, even for the little ones! ‘Ritual’ toiletries that smell divine. Our bed linen was changed throughout the week. The air conditioning works very well and is quiet enough to have on whilst sleeping. Great cocktails. Delicious, freshly cooked food with a vast choice. Amazing smoothies of your personal choice at breakfast. During dinner, the chef came to our table and gave our children ‘real’ chef hats and aprons which they loved! The desserts were even better this year! I could go on and on...Thank you Salobre for a great holiday once again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Politeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Politeann,

First of all we would like to thank you very much for having chosen again the Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity for your recent stay and also for your lovely feedback.

We are really pleased to read that the all the services were even better than the year before.
We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleaning, the rooms, the new toiletries, the great cocktails, the delicious food at the breakfast and dinner, and especially our staff.


Our principal goal is the guest satisfaction and that they really enjoy the vacation time by us. With comments like yours we know that we are making a really good job.

We will pass all your comments to the whole team and they will receive them with great excitement.


Thank you very much again for all your nice comments and we hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!


Kind regards,

Tanja Fidelius
Guest Relations Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This is an excellent hotel with very good facilities and a very relaxed vibe about it. We wanted to relax on this holiday and this ticked all the boxes for this. Food was very good with plenty of choice so there was always something that you could find that appealed. Multiple swimming pools meant that everyone was catered for. We were with friends so spent all our time on the 11th floor where you will find the Sunset Bar and infinity pool - you have to be over 16 years of age to use this. People with young children used the other pools on the hotel complex. Plenty of availability of sun loungers up there too. I don't think I have ever stayed at a hotel where the staff have been so friendly and nothing is too much trouble - outstanding! Deserved special mentions to Guayamina and Sara at the Sunset Bar who went above and beyond and also Tomas who served us many times in the restaurant of an evening. You won't find wild nightlife here but the evening entertainment in the bar was very chilled so made for a relaxing end to the day. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track but this would not deter us from returning.

Room tip: We had a decent view of the golf course on the 6th floor from a spacious balcony.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Tony G,

thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review of your stay with us and also for this magnificent score!

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed our 'serenity' concept by using the pool on the 11th floor and ending the day with the live music.

You will be very welcome if you would like to come for a next visit to Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity.

I wish you a lovely day.

Kind regards,

Rocío Sanz
Guest Relations Department Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity*****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely. Expect to be out of town but they do offer a complimentary shuttle into town. Great hotel but 5 star it is not. Food is also lovely and despite the size of the hotel it never seems crowded. A few issues with the 5 star status.
1. Despite website stating hi speed WiFi you can average 3mb, which is not high speed
2. Room air conditioning is dated and not what you expect from a 5 star hotel. Haven’t been able to get the room cold
3. Staff are very hit and miss depending where you are
4. Rooms are dated carpet threadbare and again not a 5 star hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 123_carlos_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear 123_carlos_12,

thank you very much for having chosen us and for the time taken to write your experience with us.

We are happy to know that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments towards the food and shuttle service. We have also taken into account your comments to improve and are sorry to read that your experience was not as expected in some areas.

We would be very glad if you would like to give us a second opportunity.

Kind regards,

Rocío Sanz
Guest Relations Department Salobre Hotel Resort & Serenity*****


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews