We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Priceline
US$67
View deal
Trip.com
US$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
Hotels.comUS$61
Booking.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$61
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
347
415
145
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
347
415
145
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering air con holiday world lighthouse area puerto rico hired a car yumbo centre poolside bar whole complex min walk sun loungers sofa bed stayed here for a week pool area is fantastic holiday taxis euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021

This hotel is such a nice place to stay while visiting GC.

When we checked in, the lovely lady at reception gave us a nice, renovated bungalow that had everything one could ask for: AC, sofa bed, two single beds, a good size bathroom and all the necessary stuff one needs in the kitchen.

We booked this hotel with breakfast included, which was served in the restaurant that overlooks the swimming pool. The breakfast was complete and had a great variety of choices.

The size of the swimming pool was quite good and we really enjoyed sunbathing while going into the pool for quick swims.

Overall it was good value for money and we’ll definitely stay here in the future.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank camilog489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2020 via mobile

Nice and quiet area, plenty of parking. The small pool is heated. We had room cleaned daily. The kitchen is fully equipped, so great for self catering. The hot water was plenty and too hot, I might add(not complaining at all, on the contrary). You have a table to sit on the terrace, not private, but good to connect with neighbours. Room is decent and clean, big flat TV. You might see ants in the room, but thats perfectly normal when you stay in a house from any country with warm weather(this might sound weird to some, but it's true, where's warm you'll get insects).

Not really any places to eat or bars around, but a taxi is ridiculously cheap, plus there's a daily shuttle to the beach, I don't recommend to walk, you'll be exhausted. A SuperDino market is about 15 min walk and is part of a shopping centre, you'll find pharmacy, restaurant, bar etc. If you have strong legs to use stairs and go up the hill, there's a nice small shopping centre North of Caybeach called El Tablero, a Spar and a few bars nearby(about 2km).

Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, you can get sunbed towels from reception, it's a 5€ deposit.

I recommend to the lighthouse area for going out, because the dunes area isn't very pleasant if is strong wind.
If the weather isn't great or windy...drive to Puerto Rico(about 20 minutes)...for some reason there's rarely windy there and it's sunny, beach is amazing!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Another fantastic holiday. Been coming back to this place for the last thirty years ,always clean or shall I say spotless we had room 144 which had been redecorated as with most of the
Rooms. The staff where very helpful & polite the main swimming pool is large ,clear water but cold children’s pool is very safe & clean. The restaurant area is large but the food didn’t have the wow factor especially at evening dinner. In the daytime why not get there shuttle bus which is free from outside the hotel up to the lighthouse loads of good restaurants
But pricey ,then you have the beach but I always find it very windy with cafes & bars. They do have live entertainment on in the evening by the poolside bar. Book a trip to Puerto de Morgan; mini Venice. Beautiful flowers. Yet again we will probably come back nice.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank edward17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2020

We were very disappointed this time, place is lovely staff are fabulous. We were half board, breakfast was fine, but dinner was really awful, a Chinese chef so most was Chinese food, the salad bar was almost non existent eg sliced tomatoes and sliced cucumber, not much choice at all, except chicken or some sort of fish which was really tasteless. Only up side always plenty of fresh fruit. We were there two weeks and beds weren’t change, towels every three days, not the staffs fault but new company policy. Because of corona virus pool was closed completely as was the restaurant, eating in the pool bar only, so not much choice there. I know things got difficult but to be informed what was going on would have been good.
We love the location but we will not be returning to Caybeach Princess again

Room tip: Pool side bungalow
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We spend 2 weeks here with a 1.5 years old kid. We had a bigger bungalow with 2 rooms, plenty space for everyone! I especially liked that there's plenty of trees, palms and greens everywhere. Cleaning is okay, sheets could be change more often.
One part of the pool and the kid pool is heated, the temperature is suitable for smaller kids too.
Breakfast is quite good, but the dinner buffet is not recommended.
Staff is nice, they did a great job with cleaning up all the mess after a heavy sandstorm.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Petrarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews