We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Rasberry”
Review of Heladeria Geo

Heladeria Geo
Ranked #19 of 33 Dessert in Arona
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great flavours, well worth the trip out - luved the rasberry & dark choc. The ice cream is the star attraction but the caqkes are also super

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank TraceyDublin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Visited a couple of times. Disappointing as it looks lovely. The portions are really small compared to other heladerias and it's quite expensive. Not worth the extra. Ice cream not cold enough so its too soft.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank ksteoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey8l, Chef glacier at Heladeria Geo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Hello,

I'm sincerely sorry for your bad experience.

I try to propose a natural products 100% handmade like you don't find in other heladerias in this Island:
Fresh vanilla from madagascar, my chocolate come from "Valhrona", i work with fresh fruit there is between 50% and 70% when the normal here is more 20% with a touch of artificial flavour, i work with fresh milk not milk powder, i'm the only one here to propose you this kind of product.
Last point about the proportion, maybe it's look like small but there is only 15% of air when you will have as 140% in other place so you will think there is more ice scream for a better price but they only sell you air.
If you want more information don't hesitated to ask me i can answer about everythink, i've nothing to hide.

I love my job and i do it with passion.
Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heladeria Geo also viewed

 
Los Cristianos, Arona
Playa de las Americas, Arona
 

Been to Heladeria Geo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.