We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,013)
Filter reviews
3,013 results
Traveller rating
1,120
1,096
489
187
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
1,096
489
187
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolal ponteles jardinsvillage viewrooftop restaurantcocktail barmain buildingthe bussmall cardeluxe roompizza restaurantlovely hotelreception staffsauna and steam roombuffet dinnerhotel barhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 3,013 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

My partner and I spent a week in June at Maritim on half board. The hotel is excellent with 3 swimming pools, a nice Spa, plenty of restaurants to cater for every taste. Staff is very friendly and attentive. Our room (#846) had a spectacular seaview and was well-appointed with all the amenities you would expect in a good 4 stars hotel. We had every dinner in the buffet restaurant with plenty of choices although quality was not always the best. A special thanks to Maya who looked after us greatly with friendliness, professionality and efficiency. In conclusion I would recommend the hotel and book it again on my next visit to Malta.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduini1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Eduini1971,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Maritim Antonine Hotel and Spa.

We are delighted that your stay with us warranted a 5 Star rating and sincerely appreciate your appraisal of the hotel, facilities and food along with our staff and the service they provide and i can assure you that your kind words about Maya will be passed on.

Once again ,I thank you for your review and recommendation and hope to see you with us again very soon.

Kindest regards

Amy Lovell

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely Hotel, great friendly staff, great food in lovely restaurant. We stayed half board.
The rooms were spacious, with separate sofa/lounge area. Full bath &'shower. We had a balcony and just see the sea from the side, otherwise, unfortunately our balcony view was akin to a scene from Beriut .
Tho so are some of the areas in Malta. A place I now realise you Love, or hate. The hotel location at the north side of the Island had little to offer other than a nice Church and courtyard area opposite, tho handy for the ferry to Gozo Island. On the plus side, the frequent buses stopped just outside the Hotel, most journeys took around 1hr to get the the main historic sites and tourist places. Wouldn't personally return to Malta, but fortunately the Hotel made up for our disasapintment and we were able to enjoy the lovely rooftop pool, lovely food, lovely room - with a comfy bed. 4 stars ****

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018


Dear Elaine R

We are of course very pleased you opted to stay at the Maritim Antonine Hotel during your return to Malta.
Despite the island not being quite as you imagined, we are delighted that our hotel fulfilled your expectations and sincerely appreciate you taking a moment to review us so kindly. It is great to hear your warm words regarding the staff and rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again if you should choose to stay with us at a later date.

Kindest regards
Amy Lovell
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We were encouraged by recent reviews on Trip Advisor and booked our stay at the Maritim Antonine with some confidence and we very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel, however, does need to address some issues:-

1. Check in was chaotic. Many guests had arrived prior to the 2pm check in time and, at 2:30pm, when we tried to check in, anticipating a queue at 2pm, there were still insufficient staff to handle demand. 25 minutes passed between arriving at the desk and receiving the keys to our room.

“Chaotic” is a fair description as people were called forward seemingly at random and I had to protest that a guest who arrived after me was called to the desk ahead of me.

More seriously, though, it took hotel staff a number of minutes to find one of our suitcases left in an unlocked room, near, but out of sight of reception. This caused a fair amount of anxiety and I heard later that a case had actually gone missing. It is unusual for a hotel not to make sure that a luggage room is locked at all times when not leaving or collecting luggage.

2. With one exception, electrical sockets in our room (455) were of the 3 pin round variety. We had brought 3 pin square to 2 pin round adaptors but these were of no use. Consequently, we could only power or charge one electrical device at a time.

3. There were no hangers suitable for hanging trousers in our wardrobe. This is an amazing oversight but the hotel quickly provided some.

4. Wi-Fi in our room was unusable and, even in the hotel lobby, slow and unreliable. Usually, after setting up a Wi-Fi password, one does not have to remember it or retain the slip of paper given at check in. I had to supply the password given me several times during our week’s holiday.

I now go on to the many good bits.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly and attentive. Igor deserves a special mention as one of the hardest working and most pleasant barmen I have ever encountered (and there have been many).

The food was excellent. Breakfast was taken every morning and the quality and variety could not be faulted. Both the Al Ponte Pizzeria on the ground floor and the Al Fresco Thai Fusion Restaurant on the hotel roof provided excellent food and service. The views from the latter were spectacular.

Electrical supply apart, our room was very satisfactory. Furnishings and décor were first class. The bathroom was well appointed and the shower powerful and reliable. Room service too was excellent. From our balcony, overlooking the swimming pool, we had a beautiful view of the Mellieha coast and beyond to the northern tip of Malta and Comino and Gozo.

This was our fourth holiday in Malta, and our first at the Maritim. When we return we will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Anon Nemo

We are so pleased you took the opportunity to visit us here at the Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa and thank you for sharing such a kind yet very constructive review.

Your warm appraisal of the staff is sincerely appreciated, your kind words will be relayed to Igor, and we are happy that you found the rooms, food, and decor to your liking.

I would like to apologize for the time it took to check in however i would also like to point out as that check in time is at 2pm around this time the reception is very busy with the high number of guests checking in at the same time. I can appreciate how anxious you must have felt when you could not locate your case but i am happy to hear that you were reunited with your case after a few minutes. We do have trouser hangers available in our hotel upon request as well as extension leads.

Should you opt to visit again our staff will be happy to assist with any information regarding your options and extras available to you.

Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation whilst hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

With my kindest regards

Amy Lovell

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

They managed to make our day so memorable. Both we and our guests enjoyed ourselves and were 100% satisfied with the service and the food on the day and in preparation for it as well.

Daniela Borg who was the person responsible for the planning of our event is a very professional woman who managed to accommodate all our requests and nothing was too much for her. She took care of everything that we needed and everything was perfect. I cannot thank her enough.

The venue around the pool area with its own terrace is beautiful and the perfect location even during the summer months because it never gets too hot here in the evening.

The food was plentiful, tasty and of premium quality as were the witness and wedding cakes. You can only expect the best when dining here since everything is prepared on site. Well done and thank you to all the team!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maltese_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear maltese_foodie

We would like to highlight how honored we were to be chosen as the venue for your special occasion.

It is such a pleasure to learn that The Maritim Antonine Hotel was able to fulfill your expectations and we thank you for taking a moment of your time to review us so kindly.

Your warm words have been relayed to Daniela and all the staff who helped make your day so memorable .

We all hope we have the opportunity to welcome you to the hotel very soon.

With kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Wow wow wow. This little gem was amazing. Its 4 star hotel is fabulous. I would say 4 star in the food but 5 star for everything else. The staff were friendly, the room we had was comfy. Can't wait to go go back

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hollyjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Hollyjack1

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Maritim Antonine Hotel and Spa.

We are delighted that your stay with us warranted a 5 Star rating and sincerely appreciate your appraisal of the hotel, facilities and food along with our staff and the service they provide.

Once again ,I thank you for your review and recommendation and hope to see you with us again very soon.

Kindest regards

Libby Punshon

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews