We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Gozo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gozo B&B(Nadur)
View Hotel
Comino Hotel(Comino)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Hotel(Victoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,309 results
Traveller rating
695
464
113
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
464
113
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmgarr harbourferry terminalsuperior roomlovely hotelrooftop restaurantmini barreception staffsun loungershalf boardhill overlookinghuge roomset menugames roomsteep hilllarge terracefourth floorbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 1,309 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015

great place to stay,staff are really friendly and helpful ,the scenery you get from the hotel is amazing i would recommend this hotel room tip be sure to book a superior or standard romm with a balcony to totally enjoy the view ,, gozo is beautiful

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Lilpops2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for leaving your positive comments of the Grand Hotel on Trip Advisor.

the Standard Sea View & Superior Sea View rooms all come with balcony. Lower rates are also available for the basic Inland rooms, which normally come with a window.

We can see that you had a good time with us and we look forward to be of assistance again.

yours sincerely,
Anna Refalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here for 1 week before a week's stay on Malta.

This hotel was easy to get to from the ferry, our check-in was smooth and easy with friendly, helpful staff.
The rooms were nice, spacious and clean.
My only problem (and this is a personal one) I didn't like the al la carte meal option. I am a fussy eater and on two occasions I didn't like what was on the menu so we went out for dinner. The roof terrace BBQ's were amazing.

The pool area is a little small but by the time you get back from exploring this amazing island, there were always a few sun loungers to relax on.

I would like to come back to this hotel but maybe on a B&B option, you can book and pay for the BBQ's whilst you are in resort.

Thank you Grand Hotel for a great stay

Room Tip: Book a sea view room. interior rooms do not have a balcony seem very dark and can get very stuffy in the hot weather
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Libra68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,

While thanking you for leaving your comments of the hotel on trip advisor, we appreciate your extensive feedback, which is also being looked into.

It is in the hotel's future plan to extend the pool area for more loungers to be available. The hotel also offers courtesy service to the beaches during the summer months, mainly Ramla & Hondoq Bay.

We look forward to be of assistance again in the near future.

yours sincerely,
Anna Refalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Finally found a restaurant on Gozo that serves Thai food....... The restaurant is a separate room off of the main dining room in the Grand Hotel in Mgarr, and I was the only person ding there, however the main dining room was packed, so I chose to eat on my own..... I was really looking forward to a spicy Tom Yum soup, but there were no soups on the menu, so I opted for the beef in spicy salad to start, which was bought to me by a thai looking chef...... it was delicious and also very spicy as expected.... I followed with a green curry and rice and a coffee to finish. all for €25 a glass of wine included. excellent, still hankering for the Tom Yum though!

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for leaving your comments of our Thai Restaurant on Trip Advisor.

we are glad that you enjoyed the meal, and we are also passing on your comments to our Chef.

While hoping to be of service again, we remain.

your sincerely,
Anna Refalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

From time to time we stay here for one or two nights and a few months ago my 86 year old mother came to Gozo in a wheelchair. We had a few guests at the hotel and they were great with our chopping and changing. All handled with a professional and courteous manner. The staff was really accommodating. They always go the extra mile for example we left a toiletries bag and they posted it to London for us. The rooms with seaviews are large and spacious and have wonderful views over the Gozo channel.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_atoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad that the Grand Hotel met with your requirements, while thanking you for leaving your positive comments on Tripadvisor.

We augur that we will be again of service.

yours sincerely
Anna Refalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The Grand is located a very short drive from the Gozo Ferry Terminal, albeit up a steep hill. It is a well equipped comfortable hotel with lots of parking available below the Hotel and easy access to the excellent Gozo bus services. We stayed over the weekend to attend a friends wedding reception at the Hotel and were very pleased with the cost of the room and the standard of presentation. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had lunch at the pool-side on day and were again very pleased with the standard and cost of the food from the pool menu. Expect to pay more for a Sea-view/south facing room although the Garden view rooms are still good however, some rooms may be small for an extended stay so best to check with reception before finalising booking. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite small for an extended stay so better to ring and check with reception before finalising.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BogratNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Gozo, Front Office Manager at Grand Hotel Gozo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guests,

We thank you for leaving your comments of the Grand Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay with us. May we inform you that the hotel has different room types starting from standard accommodation going up to sea views and more spacious suites, with a different price range.

We hope to have the occasion to be again of assistance

yours sincerely,
Anna Refalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews