We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$186
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Bronja(Xlendi)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz(San Lawrenz)
US$254
US$232
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
227
311
153
70
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
311
153
70
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsplash poolxlendi baysmall poolcourtyard roomthe general managercharming hotelroof terracesea frontfantastic locationair conweekend breaksun loungersfull english breakfastlovely viewwaters edgebus service
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We first visited the hotel in January 2016. It was only a short trip from our home in Malta. We met the same staff and some new ones as well. Our room was fantastic, we decided to upgrade from our last visit and take a top sea view room with a terrace, instead of the previous balcony. We honestly felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. We have only been twice and both times had sea views, although the valley rooms are even better. Sitting on the balcony on our 1st wedding anniversary we looked out to sea and watched the stars roll by, it was truly idyllic. The location is perfect a 5 minute drive from the capital and pretty much all of the other locations.

Do not miss the buffet breakfast, everything you could wish for and more, and don't worry if you want your coffee on the balcony after breakfast, the staff are there to help and do so all the time, extra glasses for the room, Ice for the room, extra towels nothing is too much trouble.

If you want to escape from the real world into one of peace and relaxation this is the spot for you.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms face West and have all of the afternoon sun together with beautiful sunsets.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirleywatsonmalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The location of this hotel cannot be beaten on Gozo, and with a sea view room, the best view in xlendi, however the hotel could be so much better, it is tired and everthing [apart from the staff's attitude], is just enough to get by with its 4*rating, the rooms are furnished 70's style, the beds 4' 6'', unheard of in hotels these days, toiletries basic, the splash pool on the terrace is a joke, could you have not put a bigger pool up there, it says the capacity is 10, very skinny people only please, and the loungers could do with replacing, The staff do there very best, they are polite, efficient, and do a good job.
but please owner spend a bit on your perfectly placed hotel.

Room Tip: only opt for a seaview room, unless you want either a brick wall or a carpark view.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BucksFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

A lovely hotel situated with beautiful views over Xlendi Bay. When we checked in initially we were taken to a room with a courtyard view. This room was quite dark with only a small window looking out to the courtyard. The room also stank heavily of smoke so we complained to the front desk as we had requested a non-smoking room.
To the credit of management, within a matter of minutes and with the minimum of fuss they upgraded us to a room with a stunning sea view. If you have the option it is definitely worth your while getting a sea view - there was no comparison between the two rooms we saw.
Other than the views, the hotel was nice and quaint with a bit of a Fawlty Towers feel. The clientele, as throughout Gozo, was quite elderly, and there is not much action after sunset! The cliffs and swimming holes around Xlendi are beautiful and well worth exploring. Breakfast was okay, nothing too amazing... All in all I would definitely recommend St Patrick's as a place to stay on Gozo.

Room Tip: Sea view!!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KillyTheRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Fantastic service from Mario and his team! Such a welcoming hotel and environment with amazing views. A great selection of bars and restaurants locally Reasonably priced. With lovely souvenir shops, off licenses and a mini market with wide range of stock available. The 6th floor roof terrace with dip pool is a must to kick back and relax.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Roughd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at the. Hotel for 6 nights we had nice time the staff at reception were very helpful, thanks to Grace for advice on walks from the hotel. The only regret we didn't have a room with an outside view, next time we will have an outside room with a balcony

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews