We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
413
258
54
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
258
54
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooms are smallxlendi bayfamily run hotelset menulovely hotelhotel restauranttop floorstar hotelbooked this hotelcooked breakfastbars and restaurantsbeautiful islandthe water's edgeroof terracebus stopyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I never been in gozo thats my first time i visit and stayed at san Andrea hotel my check in 30 may which was my birthday time and room 301.the staff was really good and nice specially Julia in the front office very helpful and nice night manager .they make me very happy and i referred people to stay here.room was very neat and clean.small hotel but perfect place.Aneela waqas.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank aneelavicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert C, General Manager at San Andrea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thks for you nice comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice, clean and friendly. Situated by the sea....very nice to stroll around and enjoy the views. check-in fast, and we were allowed early entry into room.
Well done Giulia!

Breakfast 2m away from water - lovely!

Room Tip: choose sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hilary Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

For position you can’t do better the views from the balcony are sublime and the hotel is right on the promenade with oodles of restaurants cafes etc. the room itself is clean, the bed a little hard but not unbearable. Unfortunately they lose points for the threadbare grey bath towels and even the sheets are a little grey! Breakfast is good they have a great selection on offer and sitting outside looking at the water can’t be beaten!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank loretta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Get a room with a view of the bay - mine had a bath tub ! (First one in months of travel around the med) Absolutely lovely staff - tolerable breakfast - walk out the back door and swim in the bay. Walks along the coast are gorgeous and easy. If you walk south - after a couple miles take a little detour off to the left into the gorge where you see an old aqueduct. (You'll thank me) Follow the trail for a few hundred meters. For dinner try 'Sophia' - excellent food - Alex is great- reasonable prices. Two construction projects nearby but they don't work very long or very hard. Worth checking though.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDSheppard99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Our other hotel reservation fell through and I called San Andrea in a panic. They couldn’t have been nicer. Very affordable, basic, with spectacular view. And because it was a weekend we avoided the noise from the construction across the street.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews