We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner his wife unique experience perfect place island hosts indonesia resort lot bungalow peace thomas earth activities reef home sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2022

Remote, beautiful, blissful, exciting, peaceful...I could keep going for days. This is a perfect place to disconnect and reconnect.

The whole experience was out of this world and the locals and staff were super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back for another workation!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Booyah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas Despin, Owner at Reconnect Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hi! Thank you for staying at Reconnect, and super glad you had such a great experience on Buka Buka Island! :)

Can't wait to have you here again next time.

Take care,

Thomas & Elvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

This when the first time rakit sunset was introduced. Back then i go with 8 or 10 my friends. From poso, we so excited. When we got there fortunately only us that make a book that day so it feels so private

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ariestaw2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

I had a really amazing stay in this resort and everything was just perfect! The hosts and staffs are very helpful, fast response, and great in communication. If you need a quiet resort away from the crowds, issa perfect place. Would def come back here again!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ninendyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas Despin, Owner at Reconnect Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hi Onti Nina! Thank you for staying at Reconnect, and super glad you had such a great experience on Buka Buka Island! :)

Can't wait to have you here again next time.

Take care,

Thomas & Elvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Reconnect isn't your typical luxury resort, it's more of an authentic island living experience.

The resort itself looks great.

But you don't go there for the luxury.

You go there for the experience of living on a beautiful remote island, far away from everything else.

The resort is actually quite simple.

I stayed at the Beach Villa room, which is the highest standard room there is.

And all the meals were included.

I had a snorkeling set to explore around, and really enjoyed the beauty of the reef.

I stayed for 3 nights, but next time I should stay for one or two weeks.

Other positive point, the island is the closest from mainland (Ampana), so you get the remote feeling but you can reach there in 30 minutes only!

Will definitely come back

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank EvhyDellci
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas Despin, Owner at Reconnect Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hi! Thank you for staying at Reconnect, and super glad you had such a great experience on Buka Buka Island! :)

Can't wait to have you here again next time.

Take care,

Thomas & Elvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2022

I've been fortunate enough to travel to many great destinations and Reconnect is easily in my top 10%. Like many good things in life, a trip to Reconnect is earned - the journey to get there as a European traveler is probably the longest one can undertake. Getting to the island of Buka Buka itself is a sensational expedition filled with tasty experiences, like embarking on a ten-seat flight over the Central Sulawesi coastal reef or being escorted by a large pod of dolphins on the boat ride to the island. Once you set foot on Buka Buka, a new journey begins. One that is filled with breathtaking scenery - both above and below sea level - and extraordinary adventure. This is a unique opportunity to experience island life, with all its surprises and unexpected gifts, while being cared for by the warm and professional Reconnect team. This place is unlike any other I’ve seen, and I leave it with far more than just a new exotic passport stamp and few stunning snapshots.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank plmr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas Despin, Owner at Reconnect Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hi Paul! Thank you for staying at Reconnect, and super glad you had such a great experience on Buka Buka Island! :)

Can't wait to have you here again next time.

Take care,

Thomas & Elvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews