We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner unique experience perfect place island hosts indonesia resort peace earth thomas activities sunset locals holiday team reef life
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

This private island resort is just amazing! Can fully recommend it to everyone traveling to Indonesia! The owner Thomas built a beautiful resort. There are many activities to do on the island and Thomas is taking care of all guests. Many thanks

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilM1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

This is the best place you want to be on earth if you want to have a real traveling experience. The hosts are amazing and very warmfull. If you travel in Indonesia, you can't miss this place! ️
I recommend without hesitation!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Quelque_part_sur_ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 May 2022 via mobile

The best place for "healing"
Sometimes life doesn't give you what you want, not because you don't deserve it, but because you deserve so much more.
B.E.A.C.H.: Best Escape Anyone Can Have. ️

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 495amig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

we visited here just one night.. its like our own home at out own island, the services are great, the foods are delicious n the owner is very friendly n humble..
refresh, reworth it.. i guaranted.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank iisjoeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas Despin, Owner at Reconnect Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hey Joe, and thank you so much for your stay with us. Really grateful you had a great time at Reconnect! If there's anything we can improve for your next stay on Buka Buka Island, please feel free to let us know. See you very soon! :)

Thomas & Elvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2022

Buka Buka Island is an incredible piece of remote paradise, in the middle of Central Sulawesi.

After following the journey of how Thomas Despin built this resort at the door of the Togean Islands, I always wanted to go and experience living there.

I went there with my girlfriend, and it was far beyond our expectations.

This island has so much more to offer than what you can see on the pictures.

At night, a millions stars in the sky, and just as many blinking phytoplancton in the ocean.

The locals are mostly Bajau people, who happily share their unique fishing technique of speargun fishing in apnea (called "pana" here).

Thomas and his wife, Elvi, always did their best to help with any arrangement we needed to get there, and they helped make our stay an incredible island experience we will never forget.

We stayed for 2 weeks, but honestly, even 1 month wouldn't be enough.

We'll definitely come back for our next holidays!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliengA124PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thomas Despin, Owner at Reconnect Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2022

Hi Julien, and thank you for the thorough review! Glad you enjoyed your experience on Buka Buka Island, and especially the traditional fishing experience with the Bajau.

We'd be delighted to have you back anytime :)

Take care, and see you very soon Julien!

Thomas & Elvi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews