We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

Clean large rooms, nice and clean, very hepfull owner, nice breakfast and briliant place to have a good sleep and rest with a private sea view. Dislocated from town but bicycles are a big advantege here.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank leonovemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I cannot "praise" this B& B enough.....It was clean, bright, tastefully decorated and so very comfortable WITH fresh sea air! The breakfast was delicious and generous. Our hostess, Martine was friendly and kind with great suggestions that enhanced an already perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We spent a 3 nights here with the family and enjoyed relaxing days in a well designed, cosy, high quality room. The owner is a lovely lady ensuring a warm welcome. The room is great for a family with smaller kids (ours are 5 and 8). We slept in the large king size bed and the kids in a French bed. One of them could also have slept on a separate bed if they had wanted to. The bathroom is huge and you can dance in it if you wanted to. The Italian bathroom floor will catch your eye. What we enjoyed most was the view! So many cute sheep, the endless view of the sea, You can see the island Texel. You can do a nice little walk from the house along the sea, around 2-3 km. The owner gave us various dinner tips which we can only confirm as being great. The breakfast is made with love and we loved having our breakfast in the room overlooking the sheep ;-)

I can strongly recommend coming here if you want to be close to the sea, are looking for peace and quiet, want nature infront of you and enjoy cosy design.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank Liesbeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in this B&B on a recent cycle trip along the North Sea Cycle Path. We couldn't have asked to stay anywhere more comfortable, welcoming and attractive at the end of a day's cycling. The rooms were very well apportioned and the property is situated close to the sea. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Best of all Martine, the owner and her husband could not have made us feel more welcome, preparing a cup of tea on our arrival and researching the weather for us for our following day's cycling. The area around the property is very attractive and excellent for cycling. I'd thoroughly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I went to this place together with my girlfriend. The villa is located few steps from north sea. The rooms are fantastic and I believe they are sound proof. There is a big bathroom in the room in which there is a bathtub and a douche.
The room has a nice view to the sea. The beds are very comfortable and you can have the nicest time even just staying inside your room.
The breakfast was wonderful. Handmade bread and all sort of cold meals. The owner will help you to pack your own brunch in case that you want to go out for a tour.

The area is perfect for cycling and you can find nice villages with very cozy restaurants and bars.

I suggest to take your bottle of wine with you to enjoy it sitting outside next to the sea, while the sun is setting.

Room Tip: The room with the sea view is a perfect place to have a wonderful time
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews