We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned after a wonderful stay at Taj Chia Kutir Resort and Spa.
The property is breathtakingly beautiful and has an extremely hospitable and warm staff .We were welcomed warmly by Aishwarya Mishra of Front Desk-warm ,polite and very efficient.We were served refreshing tea by Romesh.The Food and Beverage Team led by Raktim Saha and his boys deserve special mention.Suvadeep Chatterjee was superbly helpful.Suvodeep Biswas and his boys wevery forthcoming too.
Overall it was a Wonderful stay.A must visit for all those who love to travel.Kudos to the entire team of Taj Chia Kutir.Wish you all the very best.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mummum28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitender Singh Lote, Sales at Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Bose ,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the view from the resort and staff services. I have conveyed your appreciation to Aishwarya, Romesh, Raktim, Subhadeep and Subhodeep Biswas & team . They are very thankful for the praises that you have made for them. Generous praise from patrons like you is surely very encouraging for the team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Chia Kutir.

Warm Regards,

Jitendra Singh Lote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic property with awesome views.. although the resort was partially open but the service was great. Special mention of Mr. Milind and Mr. Raktim. Not to forget Mr. Sangay who as at our service. Must visit place

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sadaykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitender Singh Lote, Sales at Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the resort services. I have conveyed your appreciation to Chef Milind, Raktim and Sangey. They are very thankful for the praises that you have made for them. Generous praise from patrons like you is surely very encouraging for the team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Chia Kutir.

Warm Regards,

Jitendra Singh Lote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

The message was very professional. Ms Ralte was very good with the strokes and pressure. The oils were also very good the ambience is made perfectly to make you feel relaxed. Taj always maintains perfect quality and well trained staff

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Abhishek1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitender Singh Lote, Sales at Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Mr. Abhishek ,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the Spa and staff services . I have conveyed your appreciation to Ralte . She is very thankful for the praises that you have made for her. Generous praise from patrons like you is surely very encouraging for the team.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Taj Chia Kutir.

Warm Regards,

Jitendra Singh Lote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

It’s one of the best properties we have visited. The rooms & the amenities bear the Taj hallmark. The location is sheer bliss right in the lap of nature surrounded by the Makaibari tea estate.
The staff is extremely cordial & helpful right from the front desk to the housekeeping. A special mention for Chef Milind & his wonderful team.
A must visit for all those looking to be in the midst of nature with the luxury of Taj for a relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank prasadw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitender Singh Lote, Sales at Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Mr. Wagle,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had enjoyed your stay at our resort, especially the rooms, amenities and location . I have conveyed your appreciation to Chef Milind and team . They are very thankful for the praises that you have made for them. Generous praise from patrons like you is surely very encouraging for the team.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Taj Chia Kutir.

Warm Regards,

Jitendra Singh Lote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Very beautiful property. What makes is special is its location which is situated in the middle of the Makai Bari Tea Garden. Once fully completed I am sure it will be more beautiful. All the facilities, food, SPA were very good. Hygiene and safety were well maintained. A truly Taj experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mittalnishant85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jitender Singh Lote, Sales at Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Dear Mr. Mittal ,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Taj Chia Kutir Resort & Spa Darjeeling.

We are delighted to receive your feedback and to note that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially our service and amenities.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Chia Kutir.

Warm Regards,

Jitendra Singh Lote
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews