We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lockdown takeaway”
Review of Bistro En Glaze

Bistro En Glaze
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Wylam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had the most delicious meal of lamb and fig tagine...my partner had the vegetable and apricot tagine which was also pronounced 'impressive'. Thank you for bringing such mouthfuls of delight to brighten these dull lockdown days! Can't wait to visit when we're allowed out again!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank gill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Had a superb breakfast here in the garden. Full English, while others in the family had eggy bread. Delicious, and the service was perfect. I’ll definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Mobbsy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

I highly recommend a visit to this restaurant. The staff are so welcoming and give excellent service and the food is truly delicious with beautiful presentation. We found this restaurant by mistake and it was the best mistake we could wish for.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank P4SAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Went for a family meal at Bistro zen Glaze, it was absolutely lovely. The food was brilliant and service was exceptional. Especially from the waitress who served me, she was a delight to everyone and a credit to the restaurant. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank jetsettter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

First time visitors here. The surroundings are rather eclectic, a surfboard here, a skateboard there! Don’t let this put you off, the food is very good. There is a huge and varied menu, including a wide range of vegan and children’s options. I had the mushroom and olive crostini to start, whilst my partner had the black pudding from the specials menu. I had wonderful tartiflette and my partner had beef borginone for mains. We shared a nice bottle of French Merlot! The only thing I was not keen on was being called ‘Madam’ , too formal for such an eclectic restaurant and not in keeping with today’s language. Having said that, we would certainly return as the food is excellent!!

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank 920gemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro En Glaze also viewed

Wylam, Northumberland
Wylam, Northumberland
 

Been to Bistro En Glaze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.