We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$669
Expedia.comUS$669
FindHotelUS$669
ZenHotels.comUS$789
Trip.comUS$669
CheapTicketsUS$669
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
76
16
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
16
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe house surf shack million renovation pre renovation light switches pools including poolside service favorite resort bell staff the big island way over priced common areas location is excellent fabulous beach four seasons pupus water features
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just celebrated a belated anniversary at Mauna Lani and the new renovation is incredible as was the service, dinner at CanoeHouse and all the excellent cultural activities on site including the Honu feeding and Historical walking tour. We ended with a morning snorkel in front of the hotel and some fabulous pool time.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethannechu2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mauna Lani, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha elizabethannechu2019,
Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at Mauna Lani! We always look forward to welcoming our kama'aina! We are so glad you enjoyed CanoeHouse - what a beautiful setting to celebrate your anniversary.

We look forward to welcoming you back to this island on your future travels!

Warmest Aloha,
Thomas B.
1.808.885.6622
Guest Services / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not even debate it! Just book your reservation and enjoy pure bliss at the Mauna Lani! You will not be disappointed! This place is pure magic. The hotel grounds are beautiful. The dinning options are amazing. The service is exceptional! We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kteves34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mauna Lani, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha kteves34,

Mahalo for taking the time to share your Mauna Lani experience! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass along your kind words to our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to this side of the island!

Warmest Aloha,
Thomas B.
Guest Services / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Wow! What a fabulous hotel. We have stayed at Mauna Lani many times over the years but this was our first visit since it was acquired and included in the Auberge Collection. Fabulous refresh....one of the nicest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying in. It is a true 5 star experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LisaH0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mauna Lani, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha LisaH0816,

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at Mauna Lani! We are so glad you decided to return after our reimagination with Auberge Resorts Collection. Mahalo for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Hawaii.

Warmest Aloha,
Thomas B.
Guest Services / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

The newly renovated resort is luxurious and comfortable. You can’t beat the location and when they say “ocean view” they meant it. My room was maybe 50 years from the water. The crashing waves and views were incredible. The service and food was excellent.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssokada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mauna Lani, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha ssokada,

Mahalo for taking the time to share your Mauna Lani experience! We are so glad you enjoyed your view, service and dining options.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Hawaii.

Warmest Aloha,
Thomas B.
Guest Services / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

We stayed here for 8 days and it was so lovely we wished we were staying longer. Everything was excellent from the service, the property, the facilities and food. I highly recommend the Canoe House for dinner. They also provide a car service to take you to a couple of other restaurants close by.

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rastratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, Guest Services / Front Office at Mauna Lani, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Aloha Rastratton,

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience at Mauna Lani! We will pass along your aloha to our team members in CanoeHouse and throughout the property. We are glad you found our car service helpful during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Hawaii.

Warmest Aloha,
Thomas B.
Guest Services / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews