We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Miridiya Lake Resort(Anuradhapura)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel White House(Anuradhapura)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rajarata Hotel(Anuradhapura)
US$40
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vintage River Hotel(Anuradhapura)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flower Seven Hotel(Anuradhapura)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
847
120
13
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
120
13
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaplunge poolmain buildinghorse ridingulagalla resortcultural trianglepaddy fieldsour honeymoongolf buggyliving roommain poolorganic gardenattention to detailon stiltsnature walkthe general managerstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have travelled very extensively, on every continent, and Sri Lanka remains one of our favorite destinations. Yes, the location is remote, but we would go there again on a moment’s notice. The beauty, the eco concept, the high level of service, and the tailor-made menus left us delighted! The spaciousness, the modern paired with the natural, and the feel of escape from the rest of the world were most memorable. Ulagalla is on our travel short list!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank wstarosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well managed and arranged, specially the front office manager Mrs.Dilrukshi and Miss. Achini.ow! Just beautiful. Well trained and mazing staff, gorgeous too, big enough to live in. Private pool,Organic grown veggies, food beautifully presented. Definitely gonna to visit again with our families and recommend for everyone to enjoy Uga. Much pride to have a great hotel like this in our motherland as a sri lankan. Again thank for your care and kind corporation give to us. Good luck to Uga.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Suneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to see Anuradhapura’s sites but not to stay in town, so Ulagalla by Uga Escapes just under a half hour drive away was the perfect pick for us. The resort and its eco concept are very well done. All rooms are little, raised villas scattered among acres of private jungle and rice fields. They provide you with bicycles to explore the grounds and the nearby tank. The lobby, bar and restaurant area is in a renovated historical mansion next to a beautiful, large swimming pool area - in case the private plunge pool back at your villa isn’t enough! Food was good, service friendly and professional, and they were able to arrange a private cycling tour of Anuradhapura for us. Like many resorts these days however, they charge a 10% fee on top of everything - from a beer or bottle of water to excursions. Don’t know why this can’t simply be included in the price you see for things up front. Everything else about the resort was outstanding and would love to stay there again. The animals and nature around us were an added bonus and the care the resort takes to be green is commendable. We felt extra spoiled and only wish we could have had more time there!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where would I begin? This is the best vacation I had in years! Of course it was our honeymoon, but the spectacular nature, uniqueness of the property itself, and to top it all: the AMAZING guest service, made it an outstanding experience.
We visited during the monsoon season, the weather was amazing during the day, and rainy most days during night, but this just added beauty to the experience.
Everyone there was very accommodating, trying their absolute best to make you happy and at the comfort of your own home. We even had the GM call us to check on us! (I can go on and on about the staff, but I have to give the property its share as well :D )
The property is soo beautiful, soo different. If you are looking for a place to relax, unwind, detach from all the noise and the stress of life, to meditate, to clear all your senses, to feel rejuvenated and in complete touch with nature, peaceful, and quality time, then this is the place to be! Total Tranquility and serenity!
We were very happy with our unique nature acquaintances that we made with animals in this property: Monkeys, peacocks, squirrels, cows, horses, frogs, and a lot more! They are not "pets" so they don't come close, but you did have beautiful encounters with them.
We loved waking up to an "untouched beauty of nature" every morning, it felt sooooo gooood!
We had THE BEST massage sessions by a very experienced masseuse there, we booked 3 times!
They offer just the right activities to this destination type. We did: Archery, horse back riding, cooking class (We loved it! even my husband who is not so fond of being in the kitchen haha). We had our share of swimming and enjoying the main pool and our room's private pool as well.
The room is pretty big, it has all amenities in it. Very clean.
We were just not used to having geckos around, but we got used to them by the second night - although the staff were very friendly to help us get them out.
It also happened to be my birthday on the last day, and having EVERYONE come to me to wish me a happy birthday felt so special!
The food is good, could be a bit better.
This is a destination to enjoy during morning, evening and afternoon hours, but nothing to do after 10 PM. (We used to wake up early and sleep early, which was nice)

All in all, we would DEFINITELY come back, and recommend it to family and friends!
Ulagalla - You have a piece of my heart :)

Room Tip: Last villa offers complete isolation
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived, the service was absolutely wonderful..attention to details given by the staff, especially Dilrukshi was amazing! We had a beautiful stay and will definitely go again! Rooms are spacious and designed so well. Experience I will always remember! Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dheeshana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews